We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfying breakfast”

The Summer Kitchen Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 12 Restaurants in Ephraim
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: Mexican, Cafe, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch
Description: The Summer Kitchen is renowned for its homemade soups, fresh bread and yummy desserts. At least five different soups are available daily. Order a single cup, two cups, a bowl or our Taster's cups and enjoy! All lunch entrees include a cup of soup. Dinner entrees are served with a baked potato, a side of vegetables, homemade bread and your choice of soup or salad.
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

I had breakfast with friends here about 15 years ago and remembered their homemade granola so wanted to stop by again to try it with hubby. I had the granola with fruit and he had oatmeal with fruit. Both were yummy and we were happy although there are many wonderful big breakfasts on the menu to try. It's very cute with a woodland view from the dining room with birds and chipmunks.

Thank LeBonVieTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (271)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 271 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

Prices are high but the soups are fantastic. Every menu item gets a cup of soup and with a large selection on the menu you will find something you will love. Food is great! We have been there many times over the past ten years or so and never been disappointed. A must stop.

Thank garyhD7668IG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnBehalfOf, Owner at The Summer Kitchen Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Fantastic is such a huge compliment, Gary! Thank you for the 5-star review and for being a loyal customer through the years! Until next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed breakfast on the patio. The flowers were beautiful and the food fresh. Service was quick and friendly. The sausage links were big and the salsa homemade. It had the perfect kick of heat!

Thank slwhite243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnBehalfOf, Owner at The Summer Kitchen Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

It's great to hear you enjoyed everything -- thanks for coming by! I'm thrilled our team did a good job taking care of you, and we hope that means we can look forward to welcoming you back soon. Until then -- take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

Different options of getting taster size and all you can eat to getting a large bowl. Many entries to combine with soup.Large sandwich portions, friendly service. Place could use an upgrade since the men’s room is outside the building and women’s rest room is inside. Older building that could use some work.

Thank billp422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnBehalfOf, Owner at The Summer Kitchen Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for letting us know your thoughts! We are happy​ to know you enjoyed our food and service. We can't wait to welcome you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

The food is way over priced even though it is a tourist stop. Over six
dollars for a little cup of soup is ridiculous. The staff was friendly, but the soup really wasn’t that great. Wouldn’t stop again.


Thank Rachel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnBehalfOf, Owner at The Summer Kitchen Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017


We sincerely apologize that you felt your experience with us was less than excellent. We always strive to make our customers happy with ​delicious food at a good value. Hopefully, you will reconsider and come back to try us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Summer Kitchen Restaurant also viewed

 
Ephraim, Door County
Sister Bay, Door County
 

Been to The Summer Kitchen Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing