We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Eagle Harbor Inn(Ephraim)(Great Value!)
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ephraim Motel(Ephraim)(Great Value!)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ephraim Shores Resort(Ephraim)(Great Value!)
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Breeze Resort(Ephraim)(Great Value!)
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lodgings at Pioneer Lane(Ephraim)(Great Value!)
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nordic Lodge(Sister Bay)(Great Value!)
US$133
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
282 results
Traveller rating
165
88
21
8
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
165
88
21
8
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor pooldoor countysister bayhot tubdeluxe suitewalk dogscar clubperfect locationroom was cleanmicrowave and fridgenew ownersgas grillred puttermini golflobby areadefinitely stay here againeither direction
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 282 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2017

Face it, there aren't a lot of nice high-end hotels in Door County. They're all these old-fashioned motel joints that have seen better days. That said, it wouldn't take much to stand out from the rest. This place does not stand out, but it's good enough.

A previous reviewer mentioned that the room was too hot, so was mine. Protip: Turn the AC unit's fan on and it'll cool down in your room. HOWEVER, the fan is very loud and it'll probably annoy you too. Pick your poison, I guess.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CCSconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SomerInnDC, Owner at Somerset Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

Dear CCSconsin, Thank you for your review and your business. Door County is a unique vacation destination, part of what makes our county so awesome are the majority of family owned and operated businesses. Many of our guests describe our awesome customer service, clean and affordable rooms, location, and our indoor/outdoor pool areas as reasons why they return to stay with us every year. We hope you'll consider staying with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

Older but very clean. Sliding door had no lock except for the screen. Conveniently located and all front desk staff were very friendly. Not real convenient to go to outdoors to another building for ice. Be aware there is no breakfast nor is there coffee available in the lobby until 8AM if you want something other than your in room coffee maker. Would recommend the Old Post Office restaurant, though, just down the road. Overall, despite a few little things, we would stay here again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Marsha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

Overall, our experience with the staff, the facility and the location was good. The only thing that was disappointing was the hot tub the night we arrived. There was a very strong chemical odor coming from the tub that caused burning in nose and throat. We stayed in the tub no more than 10 minutes, and in that time four other people came and went because they couldn't stand it either. After we got out, I called the owner, she checked on it, and said the bromine was within legal limits but the pH was low, which she said she adjusted. We were done for that night and weren't interested in risking it the next night; we assume the problem was fixed. Probably most disappointing was that the owner seemed more defensive than apologetic. So if you're going to use the hot tub, check it out ahead of time.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 109Dan_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

We stayed here the 3rd week in October 2017. The location was good. The room was impeccably clean! Helpful at the front desk and quiet, despite being fully booked! Would stay her again! This time of year the hours for many places were shortened.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank socaliforniamom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SomerInnDC, Owner at Somerset Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

Dear socaliforniamom, our goal is to provide you with a room that is clean and comfortable, with friendly attentive service at a value conscious price. I'm glad to hear we didn't disappoint! See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

We chose this hotel because it was pet friendly. The location is nice as was the staff. The grounds are well maintained. The room and hotel as a whole are dated. Our room was hot even though we had no heat on and the sliding glass door open all night. The bed was very hard and uncomfortable. We came back to the hotel after a long day of hiking, looking forward to using the hot tub. The smell of mildew/mold mixed with an overwhelming chemical smell in the pool area made it un-usable. It literally took my breath away and stung my lungs and nose. I did not have an opportunity to speak to the staff about this, as we left early Friday morning.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annkemp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews