We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveller rating
55
55
20
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
55
55
20
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach yogurt room was clean across the street continental breakfast indoor pool cookies hot tub door county water view fish creek screen door beautiful water exercise room bit dated sister bay wilson's ice cream
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 140 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2016

We had a room with a deck/balcony facing the water (Green Bay). Beautiful sunsets! Room was clean and spacious. Staff was friendly and very helpful with all of our questions. Located within minutes to numerous activities and attractions. The continental breakfast was convenient and delicious. We would definitely stayed here again on a return visit!

Stayed: July 2016
Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Our family enjoys going to Door County and staying in Ephraim. This hotel has been the place my husband and his family has been going to since he was a child and we have shared the same with our children. Very well maintained for an older property, needs some updating, but we never have any problems. Everything you need or want in a hotel they have. For breakfast, better get there early or you might not get one of your favorite danishes, donuts, cereal, etc. They have many choices for the continental breakfast. They have an indoor pool for when it is cold outside or raining and you can't be out on the private beach. They have nice chaise loungers and grills to use onsite as well. The only downside besides having to leave was that pool was kind of chilly this time, it was hard to be in the water.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2016

We have been staying there for almost 20 years. In the beginning we would "experiment" with other hotel/motel/resorts, but we always came back to the Pine Grove and now we don't even consider other places.

The owner/managers take pride in the property and the comfort of their guests. They are very reasonably priced and are conveniently located to the whole of the DC peninsula.

Ephraim itself offers several restaurant options that are within walking distance and of course the famous Wilson's Ice Cream landmark. You can walk along the shoreline from the Pine Grove southerly for at least 45 minutes and the views are spectacular. You can also charter a catamaran boat across the street from the PG for hourly sails also.

They provide a very simple assortment of breakfast offerings each morning and you can just take the complementary little shopping bag from your room and bring back cereal, yogurt, pastries, juices, coffee, tea and eat in your room or on the balcony.

The pool is great for families with kids...it is NEVER crowded and the kids can play all they want with their styrofoam "noodles" so don't forget to bring them.

The rooms are always clean and orderly and we are sticklers for that. Their little beach across the street is not very big, but the Public one down the street is much bigger and you will meet other visitors from all over the country and the world even...Germany, Scotland, Puerto Rico, Sweden and even South Africa and Canada.

The Pine Grove is your respite from all the activities that the DC offers and you will always come back to a clean room too.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces the driveway...these rooms offer views of the Bay across the street.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GentlemanFromVerona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016

This was a great stay! The location is beautiful and the grounds are well maintained. Flowering window boxes were hung while we were there, everything looked cheerful and colorful. We drove all over the peninsula from this location. One day was spent at Peninsula State Park riding bikes, another day we drove across to Cave Point and Whitefish Dunes and hiked. The weather was cooler and wetter than we would have liked, but still plenty of time to spend outdoors. Make sure to go to a fish boil and have ice cream at Wilson's! Furnished breakfast was satisfying - one evening we bought a steak and a whitefish filet and cooked on the gas grill provided on the lawn right outside our room. The weather cleared our last night there and we saw a stunning sunset from the beach access. The pool area is large and comfortable.

Room Tip: Woods view room near pool access - no disturbances noticed. Nice walk out deck with room
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank nkw1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2016 via mobile

Mt wife and I have been returning to pine grove for 21 years for our anniversary. We always stay In the 2nd floor suite for the wonderful views I have attached.

The staff is top notch and have always catered to our needs and tend to any problems that arise. The present owners are not afraid to spend money to make your stay the best it can be.

The continental breakfast is just enough to get your day off to a fresh start. For those of us that enjoy our coffee, it is available all day and evening.

To the staff of the resort. Keep up the great job.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Spacetrav12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews