We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveller rating
122
53
37
15
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
122
53
37
15
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews apple creek resort king suite pool and hot tub door county nice resort peninsula state park great pool area easily within walking distance staff was friendly and helpful the hotel is clean english inn close to town off season separate bedroom wonderful stay beds were comfortable coffee maker
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 253 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The innkeeper was very helpful and informative and offered many discounts for area businesses. The hotel rooms showed minimal wear and were very clean. The bed was comfortable, too. We didnt use the pool or hot tub, but both were crystal clear and clean. We will definitely stay again!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JodifromJackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018 via mobile

Stayed here 2 nights. The rooms are a little old but they’re very clean and well kept. The beds were comfortable they have a beautiful patio outback as well as a indoor pool and hot tub. The staff is very accommodating and friendly. Feels a bit like home away from home.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank S K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2018

Second time going to Door County for my birthday. AppleCreek Resort was truly a delight, we had a king suite, heat worked beautifully, fireplace made it all the more cozy. The extra large bathtub was a pure luxury for me. So nice to have the coffee maker. I so appreciated how welcoming everyone was and the fact that the suite was spotless. The location was perfect, great shops across the street and so very close to the English Inn, a must to eat at! AppleCreek Resort went out of their way to make us feel very special.

Room tip: We would highly recommend a king suite, loved being on the first floor with the lovely and quiet deck and nice seating
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pamela J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018

This is the 3rd time we stayed here, and never again!
The pool was nice, except for loud music from 30 something’s...
The place was full due to Fall Fest Weekend.
We should have known there would be a problem with the heat, when we first
checked in and the lady helped us do the thermostat. It constantly read 62 degrees.
She told us to put it up to 90 so it would click in and then put it back to 70. The hydronic heat was slow,she said. We did that many times, some times it would work for awhile.
It was warmer in the hall the whole 3 days we were there.
They never did anything about it. The owner was not there, she said.
She was nice to give me some hot water so I could make some hot chocolate to
warm up. (No microwave in the room or coffee maker.)
They should have paid US $233 per night to freeze there.
Never going back!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Vacationer803377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018

This was our first trip to Door County. We chose Fish Creek as it is centrally located. Based on price and reviews we chose the Apple Creek Resort. As other reviewers have noted, the front desk people are very nice and helpful. We stayed in a king suite for the extra amenities. The fireplace was very nice. The room was clean but quite small. Getting around the bed during the night to use the bathroom was challenging. I did fall trying to move between the bed and dresser in the dark. I also agree with other reviewers in that the place is very dated. This seems to be the case at a lot of Door County hotels in that the decorating is straight out of the eighties. I would recommend this hotel if the dated decor and room size aren't issues for you.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aamartin11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews