We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveller rating
206
40
7
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
206
40
7
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunset beach within walking distance great location place to stay door county flower boxes plenty of parking chairs and tables quiet end shops and restaurants watch the sunset fish boil quiet spot the white gull inn no elevator mini fridge queen room
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 254 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

I've been staying here every September for over 6 years. It is in the perfect central location. Every morning I walk along the harbor and look at the boats. At night I watch the sunset at Sunset Beach, a 5 minute walk. You can go to either Peninsula Players or Northern Sky theater and be back in your room in 15 minutes or less. (Nice if you dislike driving far at night). Shopping and wonderful restaurants abound both north and south. You can walk to Peninsula State park for a hike in beautiful woods. I've considered other places that may have water views but they can't match the location and of course wonderful, comfortable, beautifully decorated rooms and a friendly, helpful staff. No microwaves, but fridge with freezer. Ask for first floor if you don't like lugging luggage up and down stairs.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Lynn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Clean and comfortable rooms, and plenty of parking. But like the old saying, it's location, location, location.

Parking can be hard to get at lunch and dinner time in Fish Creek. But stay here and you have plenty of parking spaces available and your only a few blocks from shopping.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Rich K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Country style motel. It is a very clean place. The rooms are nice. My bed was high and comfortable. The toilet sat low, but very clean bathroom. Ceiling fans kept the room cool and comfortable, it is regulated by a wall switch, so if the fan is a bit cool overhead, you just set the switch. Outside the rooms , they have patio areas surrounded by giant, beautiful hostas with other flowers and plants that are stunning and very well kept. I would recommend staying here, being on a street where the various shops are. Everything is in walking distance. Don't need to drive at all. Parking is free. This motel sits at the end of the street. Fish Creek is a very clean place, the lake is right down the street. While there , please walk down to see the sun set, you will find benches, and seats right at the water edge , to watch this beautiful sun set view that the Lord gave us. Absolutely colorful with the night sky.

Room Tip: walking.climbing issues ask for first floor, no elevator, ask for room that has patio outside room, patios have assortment of flowers,
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank bicusalionel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

This is a great option if you are looking for a motel room. Clean, comfortable, close to everything in town plus a refrigerator & 4 cup coffee pot in the room (microwave available at front desk if needed). I was not looking for a fancy resort or a place that included breakfast (wanted to go to Al Johnson's). Main Street Motel was perfect for what I was looking for and the price was right!!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank UOT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

We had such a great experience here. First, Fish Creek is the perfect starting point for everything Door County. Second, the staff is so friendly. Third, the rooms are so clean , comfortable, and cute! Fourth, there is a great outdoor area with chairs and tables in a beautiful garden. The perfect place for morning coffee or afternoon cocktails. Fifth, there are so many great restaurants shops, and boat tours within walking distance. I can't imagine staying anywhere else. We will be back.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews