We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”
Review of Main Street Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Fish Creek
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Main Street Motel
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Fish Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

Loved the location, room, large bath area, flowers....
Will stay here again!
We walked to dining, coffee, shopping. Plenty of parking. Close to the water. Right on the edge of town.
Darling property. It's family owned and beautifully cared for v

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank salvanv24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (231)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 231 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

I've been staying here every September for over 6 years. It is in the perfect central location. Every morning I walk along the harbor and look at the boats. At night I watch the sunset at Sunset Beach, a 5 minute walk. You can go to either Peninsula Players or Northern Sky theater and be back in your room in 15 minutes or less. (Nice if you dislike driving far at night). Shopping and wonderful restaurants abound both north and south. You can walk to Peninsula State park for a hike in beautiful woods. I've considered other places that may have water views but they can't match the location and of course wonderful, comfortable, beautifully decorated rooms and a friendly, helpful staff. No microwaves, but fridge with freezer. Ask for first floor if you don't like lugging luggage up and down stairs.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Lynn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Clean and comfortable rooms, and plenty of parking. But like the old saying, it's location, location, location.

Parking can be hard to get at lunch and dinner time in Fish Creek. But stay here and you have plenty of parking spaces available and your only a few blocks from shopping.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Rich K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Country style motel. It is a very clean place. The rooms are nice. My bed was high and comfortable. The toilet sat low, but very clean bathroom. Ceiling fans kept the room cool and comfortable, it is regulated by a wall switch, so if the fan is a bit cool overhead, you just set the switch. Outside the rooms , they have patio areas surrounded by giant, beautiful hostas with other flowers and plants that are stunning and very well kept. I would recommend staying here, being on a street where the various shops are. Everything is in walking distance. Don't need to drive at all. Parking is free. This motel sits at the end of the street. Fish Creek is a very clean place, the lake is right down the street. While there , please walk down to see the sun set, you will find benches, and seats right at the water edge , to watch this beautiful sun set view that the Lord gave us. Absolutely colorful with the night sky.

Room Tip: walking.climbing issues ask for first floor, no elevator, ask for room that has patio outside room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank bicusalionel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

This is a great option if you are looking for a motel room. Clean, comfortable, close to everything in town plus a refrigerator & 4 cup coffee pot in the room (microwave available at front desk if needed). I was not looking for a fancy resort or a place that included breakfast (wanted to go to Al Johnson's). Main Street Motel was perfect for what I was looking for and the price was right!!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank UOT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fish Creek
1.2 km away
Homestead Suites
Homestead Suites
#3 of 10 in Fish Creek
250 reviews
1 km away
Julie's Park Cafe & Motel
Julie's Park Cafe & Motel
#1 of 10 in Fish Creek
280 reviews
6.9 km away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#2 of 8 in Ephraim
856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 km away
Country House Resort
Country House Resort
#1 of 17 in Sister Bay
418 reviews
1.7 km away
Settlement Courtyard Inn & Lavender Spa
1.5 km away
AppleCreek Resort- Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Main Street Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Main Street Motel

Address: 4209 Main St, Fish Creek, WI 54212-9697
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Fish Creek
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Fish Creek
Price Range: RM 204 - RM 415 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the quiet end of Main Street, come relax in our individually decorated rooms and our beautiful landscaped patio. Rooms have refrigerators, coffee makers and wireless Internet access. You can easily walk to many restaurants, including gourmet dining and fish boils. Also nearby is shopping, the harbor and Fish Creek's famous Sunset Beach. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Main Street Hotel Fish Creek
Hotel Main Street
Main Street Motel Fish Creek, WI - Door County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing