We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Parkwood Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Homestead Suites(Fish Creek)(Great Value!)
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peninsula Park-View(Fish Creek)(Great Value!)
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AppleCreek Resort- Hotel & Suites(Fish Creek)(Great Value!)
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Julie's Park Cafe & Motel(Fish Creek)(Great Value!)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thorp House Inn & Cottages(Fish Creek)(Great Value!)
US$229
US$221
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Breeze Resort(Ephraim)(Great Value!)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cedar Court Inn(Fish Creek)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveller rating
61
63
38
13
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
61
63
38
13
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitpeninsula state parkdoor countywoodsy feelindoor poolfull size coffee makerremodeled roomsvideo gamesplein airlaminate flooringgrills and picnic tablesdogwood buildingstaff was friendly and accommodatingshort stayhot tubdouble queensmall game room
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 184 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Had a wonderful, quiet, relaxing time once again at the Parkwood Lodge.
The rooms have been re-done in the Dogwood building and are absolutely beautiful and comfortable. Love the new look! We will definitely be back, I hope soon and more often!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Beth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerPWL, Guest Relations Manager at Parkwood Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

We are glad you enjoyed the remodeled rooms! We have our Aspen and Dogwood buildings done, and by the time we open in May, our Birch building will be remodeled as well. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

The room was welcoming and recently updated. There was a nice view out the window. The hot tub/pool room was warm and comfortable, the water clean & the hot tub was hot! (Very nice!) The staff was friendly and helpful. Parkwood is in a great location, close to the Skyway Outdoor Theater & all the other northern Door County fun times.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerPWL, Guest Relations Manager at Parkwood Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

We are so glad you enjoyed our renovated rooms! We look forward to seeing you on your next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Friendly & helpful staff. Large clean indoor pool/whirlpool area with outside seating available. Convenient, quiet location just outside of Fish Creek very accessible to shopping and eating establishments. We had an adjoining room which is not always available allowing us to have access with our friends while also having our privacy. Not sure if all rooms have no carpeting...but ours was all bare floors. This would be a positive in my opinion for cleanliness, however, our floor was not very clean...needed to wear socks which got very dirty.

Room Tip: Adjoining rooms available
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GrammyW2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

My husband and I visited Parkwood Lodge for our anniversary trip. We had a room with a kitchenette, which I enjoyed since we didn't have to have every meal out.
Our room had been remodeled, with laminate flooring, a good size flat screen tv and new mattresses. The bed was quite comfy to sleep in. I would recommend to housekeeping that they stiffer under the bed though. I dropped something that fell under the bed, and it was a bit dusty.
The kitchenette area was small, but was enough to cook breakfast both mornings.
The bathroom was tiny, but there was plenty of hot water when needed.
The pool area was very nice. The hot tub was wonderful after a long day. The pool water was not freezing, which I really like. You did have to go outside to get to the pool, though there are changing rooms available if you visit in cold weather.
Our room was located at the end of a building, and was quiet. I enjoyed staying at this lodge because it was away from Main Street, which was very busy.
Our only issue was that housekeeping missed us on Saturday. I'm thinking they came by when we were in the room, and forgot to check back after we left to explore and site see. I'm sure it was an oversight.
We would stay at this lodge again should we visit Fish Creek again. The drive to Main Street is short and there was much to explore there. We didn't see everything, which gives us a good reason to go back.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank niteowl22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerPWL, Guest Relations Manager at Parkwood Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Our apologies that we missed your make up on Saturday! Thank you for being so understanding! We are so glad you had a great time, and we look forward to seeing you again, so you can finish exploring our beautiful area.
-Jason

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Booked the Parkwood Lodge, and wasn't sure what to expect. In Door County, most of the accommodations are family owned motels. Some of the pictures that I saw and the reviews that I read were great. Others, not so much. At check in, the gentleman at the front desk was very friendly. When we got to our room, we were pleasantly surprised. Our room was very modern---something that cannot be said for most accommodations in the area. The room was beautiful. We stayed in a room with two queen beds. It included a nice size flat screen TV, refrigerator, and microwave. The hotel was booked, but we never heard any of the other guests when we were in our room. The location is perfect. It's literally right across the street from Peninsula State park. The motel is located in between Fish Creek and Ephraim. The ferry to Washington island is only 30 minutes away, and so is Whitefish Dunes State Park. Pretty much anywhere you'd want to visit in Door County is within a 60 minute drive. The indoor pool was very clean and the water was warm. The only thing that could have improved our stay was if the motel served a continental breakfast. Other than that, couldn't have asked for better accommodations. Great accommodations plus a perfect location makes Parkwood Lodge the perfect place to stay in Door County.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Seth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerPWL, Guest Relations Manager at Parkwood Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thank you so much! We are very happy with how our remodeled rooms are turning out. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to seeing you again. -Jason

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews