We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Settlement Courtyard Inn & Lavender Spa
Nearby Hotels
Parkwood Lodge(Fish Creek)(Great Value!)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Homestead Suites(Fish Creek)(Great Value!)
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Julie's Park Cafe & Motel(Fish Creek)(Great Value!)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AppleCreek Resort- Hotel & Suites(Fish Creek)(Great Value!)
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$138/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Thorp House Inn & Cottages(Fish Creek)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Gull Inn(Fish Creek)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cedar Court Inn(Fish Creek)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveller rating
84
44
18
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
84
44
18
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastgas fireplacehiking trailsmy husband and idoor countylarge roomcourtyard roomspotty wifipiesolder coupleoutdoor poolyogurtfront desk persontable chairsquick drivepleasantly surprised whennice stay
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 154 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2017

nice cozy sitting area in the suite with a separate queen size bed in the other room. I just love gas firelpaces and the way they make the place seem like home. Did not have reservations, but probably needed when it is the vacation season.

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank Diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laynie113, Manager at Settlement Courtyard Inn & Lavender Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Thank you Diane for the your very kind words. We love hearing that our guest had a wonderful experience at our County Inn. We hope you plan on visiting us again soon.

Thanks again,
Elaine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

This is our 4th or 5th time staying here. Nothing fancy but nice large clean rooms. Continental breakfast has enough options to get you started for the day. Spa services are excellent. Ask for Melanie if you like a therapeutic deep tissue massage. Location is great with walking trails that can get you all the way to the entrance of Peninsula State Park. We like it because it is quaint, clean, consistent and a quiet little location in the heart of Door County.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laynie113, Manager at Settlement Courtyard Inn & Lavender Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Thank you for your kind words. And another big Thanks for being a great returning guess it really means a lot to all of us. See you again soon.

Thanks you,
Elaine
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

Pros: Rooms are dated but not worn. Rooms were clean, beds were fine, kitchenette was handy.
Cons: slow and spotty WiFi, pool was closed on a 90 degree weekend in September. TVs in bedrooms are old and there is a very limited channel selection. Continental breakfast was really minimal.

Overall a nice stay and would recommend it, but with upgrades and updating this place could be much better.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank kenneth123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laynie113, Manager at Settlement Courtyard Inn & Lavender Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Thanks for your feedback Kenneth. We are always doing some kind of updating to the Inn. With having an outdoor swimming pool and being in the mid-week we just never know what the weather will be. If we only know that it was going to be in the 90's in September we would have kept it open. We are happy to hear that you had a nice stay with us.

Thank you,
Elaine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

My friend and I stayed 2 nights in the Courtyard room (#2) (Ghost Tour midweek special in September). The rooms were quaint, quiet and the front desk staff was helpful and friendly. As others have said, the rooms aren't luxurious or up to date as some may prefer, but they are comfortable (the beds were AMAZING) and the little kitchenette and gas fireplace are a huge plus. The continental breakfast is about what you would expect and the location is convenient to down town. I would definitely recommend this hotel (but I would NOT recommend the Lavendar Spa (read my (separate) review on that experience. I appreciate the hotel front desk staff for being helpful (as they could be) in light of the unfortunate experience at the spa.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Riplee04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Our six night stay was very good. Our room was large with a very comfortable bed, a large picture window looking out over the pool area, two padded armchairs and a gas fireplace. The property has its own hiking trails and we had a good morning hiking all over the property. We had the trails to ourselves on a holiday weekend!

If you have any interest in watching TV, our room only got about 6 channels. It was an odd assortment of networks and cable? It did not include ESPN and I was very sad not to be able to watch the U.S. Open at night after a long day of fun in Door County.

I will say that the room was dark and it was hard to read at night. I would recommend to the Inn that they include a reading lamp (or two) by the armchairs.

Continental Plus breakfast is included, which means they have a toaster with breads, sweet loaf, fruit, yogurt, instant oatmeal, juice, coffee, milk and cereal. It filled us up each morning, but I sincerely wish they had add a few "Door County" touches. Almost everything is the Walmart brand, sealed tightly in its own packaging. Even the jelly? Why not have some Door County jam out? Or local fruit?

The location is very good. Less than 5 minutes to Fish Creek (still a little too far to walk) and central to everything. Overall, we liked our experience and would recommend this property to our family and friends.

Room Tip: I would ask to face the pool instead of the parking lot
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank csthacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laynie113, Manager at Settlement Courtyard Inn & Lavender Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We are always looking for ways to improve our property.
See you next time.

Thanks,
Elaine
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews