We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Madison Southwest, WI
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fitchburg
Reviewed 17 November 2015

Very clean and great staff
Very kid friendly
The beds were amazingly comfortable
The breakfast had so many choices and the area was kept very clean and tidy the staff was very kind and helpful I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for just a night away

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank ashleybJ1075FM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol R, Assistant General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Madison Southwest, WI, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2015

Hello - Thank You for taking the time to submit your review. I am very happy to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. I look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (291)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

143 - 147 of 291 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2015

The staff was friendly and tried to be helpful. I had a few questions that puzzled them, and one that just stumped them. (these were not tricky questions) The price was very low and competitive and that is the only positive. I guess there was also not a lot of other room noise which was a plus. They seem to have a great shuttle service, but I did not need to use it.

However, I did have a few issues during my short stay. I came back to a room that had the AC on and the window open. (not to mention I was on the first floor and did not want my stuff stolen?!?!) However, the worst part of the stay was I was in the room after a long day of a conference on a conference call when someone walked into my room. No, this was not a staff member, but rather another guest that they had assigned to my room. Lucky I was not changing or in the shower! The other guest saw me, and quickly said, "Well this is not going to work." I was on a call so I did not get a word in, but am glad that they figured it out. But how did the staff give them the wrong room?!?! I have stayed at a lot of hotels, but don't think that this has ever happened before to me. I would not recommend staying here. There are lots of other options in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank WorldTravelerDD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cis4332, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Madison Southwest, WI, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2015

Hello,

As the general manager of Country Inn & Suites Madison Southwest, I want to first thank you for your response. Guest feedback, both positive and negative are very beneficial to us as a hotel to look at what areas we are succeeding in, and what areas we need to improve.

I sincerely apologize about the issues you had during your stay, especially your issues with the room. Obviously, guest privacy and security are top priorities for me personally, and our staff. I take your comments very seriously and will make sure to follow-up with my staff as to how this happened, with another guest being assigned to your room.

I do hope you found the property to be welcoming, friendly, and clean. We would love the opportunity to make this up to you during a future stay, as I don't believe your stay was indicative of our normal operating procedures. We'd appreciate the chance to make it up to you.

Thank you,

General Manager, Country Inn & Suites Madison Southwest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2015

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank M7400KLtomc
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Carol R, Assistant General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Madison Southwest, WI, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 November 2015

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank DCharm
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Carol R, Assistant General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Madison Southwest, WI, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 November 2015

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Carol R, Assistant General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Madison Southwest, WI, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fitchburg
0.5 km away
Staybridge Suites Madison - Fitchburg
4.9 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Madison Fitchburg
6.5 km away
Super 8 Madison South
Super 8 Madison South
#14 of 64 in Madison
734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Wyndham Garden Madison Fitchburg
4.3 km away
Hyatt Place Madison/Verona
13.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Madison, WI
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Madison Southwest, WI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Madison Southwest, WI

Address: 6275 Nesbitt Rd, Fitchburg, WI 53719-1818
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Fitchburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fitchburg
Price Range: RM 343 - RM 795 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Madison Southwest, WI 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Madison Southwest, WI reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Madison Sw Hotel Fitchburg
Country Inn And Suites Madison Sw
Country Inn Fitchburg
Fitchburg Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing