We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Personal Choice for FDL visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fond du Lac
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Fond du Lac
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 September 2016

There are less expensive choices, but I selected the motel on the strength of brand and prior reviews. I was not disappointed. Michael greeted us at the front desk and thoughtfully informed us of the locations of the pool, fitness center, business center, and complimentary breakfast. The hotel is a little over a year old, well maintained, and relatively easy to access off of the southbound frontage road. The room was comfortable, the a/c, hot water, and wifi worked great. The wide work center and abundant electrical outlets made the work station a pleasant place to work. A printer was available in the business center. The inside pool area was warm, but the pool was unheated. The adjoining fitness center is small, but features two elipticals, three treadmills, and free weights. The dining area was clean and provided a variety of breakfast fare including a few healthy choices. Sometimes it is the little touches that make a difference. The grandgirls loved the cookies and cheese sticks available at the front desk. The only two negatives that we experienced could be a problem for some. You must unload in the lobby and use the central elevator for all rooms, then move your vehicle to parking on the end of the building. Our room was on the second floor and had a lovely view of the awning. It was much like sitting over the wing in a plane, but we weren't there for the view. Overall this will be our hotel of choice when we visit the area.

Room Tip: Avoid the center rooms on the second and third floor, because of the awning. They are also closer to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brock w, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fond du Lac, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2016

Hi!

So happy we are your new personal choice!!

Your review wowed all of us here at the Holiday Inn Express in Fond Du Lac,WI. To read that you were satisfied with our staff, rooms, amenities, and more is so rewarding. Our staff is smiling because of your grandgirls enjoying the cookies and cheese at the hotel! It is guests like you that make our jobs so pleasurable and a joy to come to work everyday. You are welcome back to our Holiday Inn Express in Fond Du Lac anytime!

The cheese and cookies will be waiting for you all! :)

Kind Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel is out of the way but a clean and roomy hotel. Staff was fine and breakfast was better than expected. Only issue was there was no management on duty upon checkout to discuss tv darkness. I think they blocked settings to not lighten tv for longer shelf life.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Ellisu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016

The room was phenomenal and was cleaned exceptionally. Was even welcomed with cookies and cheese!! Tyler I believe , was really friendly and quite helpful. And the breakfast was to die for! If you want nice and clean friendly hotel this is your place !!!

Room Tip: Best hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank hgfv2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brock w, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fond du Lac, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2016

Hello,

Best in Fond Du Lac, WOW!

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review on our Holiday Inn Express in Fond Du Lac, WI. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our staff, rooms, and amenities here at the hotel. To know that you were a satisfied customer is so rewarding. We welcome you back to join us again soon!

Kind regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016

This hotel is good but not great. The beds were comfortable and it has a lot of electrical outlets. The breakfast was reasonably well stocked. The bathroom floors need to be damp moped. The same things remained in the bathroom floor throughout our stay of one week. The TV had no HDMI inputs so we were unable to watch a few movies we had brought from home. We intentionally booked a suite so we could relax at night and view a movie if nothing was available on TV. The position of the sofa and the stationary mounting of the TV makes the view poor.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TravelerDebbie53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brock w, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fond du Lac, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2016

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review on our hotel. We appreciate all feedback and we will look into your concerns. It is good to hear that you enjoyed our beds and breakfast. We hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

It looks like it has just been built, so all is new and clean.. Staff if helpful and friendly, nice gym and pool area... Breakfast is the usual for this style of hotel.. Only down side is its a wood frame so ya hear heavy foot steps and all noise around ya, do not stay in room 2010 it is above the gathering area w a fireplace and there is no time frame to when it closes, so on weekends ya not going to get any sleep, had a lot of people out to 1:30 ... Aahhhh.. So be mindful if ya working the next day.. But other than that I'll be back..

Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
Thank M Brent T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brock w, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fond du Lac, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2016

Hello,

Thank you for 4 stars!

We appreciate you completing a review on our hotel and letting us know how we are doing. We sincerely apologize about the noise inconvenience towards your room. But, we are excited to know that the rest of your stay was great and that you will be back! We welcome you to join us again any time you are in the area.

Kind Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fond du Lac hotels
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Fond Du Lac
Holiday Inn Fond Du Lac
#5 of 14 in Fond du Lac
152 reviews
2.6 km away
Hampton Inn Fond du Lac
Hampton Inn Fond du Lac
#1 of 14 in Fond du Lac
152 reviews
1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fond du Lac
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Comfort Inn Fond Du Lac
Comfort Inn Fond Du Lac
#7 of 14 in Fond du Lac
97 reviews
2.8 km away
Days Inn Fond du Lac
Days Inn Fond du Lac
#6 of 14 in Fond du Lac
284 reviews
3.4 km away
Hotel Retlaw
Hotel Retlaw
#8 of 14 in Fond du Lac
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fond du Lac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fond du Lac

Address: 55 Holiday Lane, Fond du Lac, WI 54937
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Fond du Lac
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Fond du Lac
Price Range: RM474 - RM711 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fond du Lac 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, IHG and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fond du Lac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing