We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Modern, Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fond du Lac
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Fond du Lac
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2017

I stayed here for one night in July, after a wedding reception near Lomira. This hotel was easy to access from the interstate. We checked in late, but staff was friendly and attentive. Despite a long line from many wedding guests checking in at the same time, we checked in pretty quickly. The lobby was up-to-date, spacious, and comfortable. The rooms had ideal modern amenities, including great lighting in both bathroom and room, many outlets with USB ports, and comfortable beds/pillows. The furniture was nice and in good shape, and the chaise lounge was a nice touch. Room climate was comfortable, and I was happy to feel that the hallways weren't over-air conditioned. Breakfast was adequate, but nothing special (with the exception of the fun pancake machine). I did have very pleasant interactions with the hospitality staff. Check-out was a breeze.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 July 2017

Christina,

Thank you for the wonderful review. We enjoyed having you stay with us and are happy to hear you had a wonderful stay. We hope to see you again

Carly Ferren
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

Really impressed with the last few Holiday inn stays and this one was no different. Very clean room with enough room for 2 adults and 4 kids. Bathroom was clean fresh smelling. Parking was good and the staff was nice. Free breakfast was good with choices for everyone. Would stay at again if the occasion ever presented itself

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

Have stayed at this HIE 2xs. It is modern clean and quiet. The staff is friendly and Rooms are spacious. If your traveling to or through FDL stay here! I came in late on. Friday and it was great to have a comfy room waiting. The next morning I was delighted to have a cup of delicious coffee in my room before heading downstairs for breakfast.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017

This hotel is less than 5 years old (as of 2017) and so everything is in great condition. I like the shades that block out almost every shred of light. The desk is one of the best working desks (the desk itself and the chair - are at the appropriate height). The was a frig, microwave and Kuerig in the room. Nice shower - no tub. Although along the highway the hotel is perpendicular to it and so it's a quite hotel. Standard Holiday Inn Express breakfast. Friendly staff. Easy parking. Lots of restaurants within one mile.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank B2493DYkathyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017

This hotel is new, modern, and clean. The staff from the front desk, to the maids, and in the breakfast area were very friendly, helpful, and courteous. The rooms are large with comfortable beds which had both soft and firm pillows and a lounge seat by the window. The bathroom was spacious and well lit. The fitness center is large with three treadmills, two ellipticals, a bike, weights, and a rack of clean towels The breakfast area was large and inviting and the breakfast offerings varied and fresh including sausage, bacon, omelets, biscuits, pancakes, pastries, cereals, and the usual toastable items. We were given coupons for complimentary drinks and a 10% discount at the in-house restaurant (Benvenutos). There is a nice indoor pool which is handicap accessible with a lift chair at one end of the pool. Although the rates are more than you would pay at other hotels/motels, I felt it to be an excellent value and very comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fond du Lac hotels
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Fond Du Lac
Holiday Inn Fond Du Lac
#5 of 14 in Fond du Lac
156 reviews
2.6 km away
Hampton Inn Fond du Lac
Hampton Inn Fond du Lac
#1 of 14 in Fond du Lac
161 reviews
1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fond du Lac
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Comfort Inn Fond Du Lac
Comfort Inn Fond Du Lac
#6 of 14 in Fond du Lac
97 reviews
2.8 km away
Days Inn Fond du Lac
Days Inn Fond du Lac
#7 of 14 in Fond du Lac
285 reviews
3.2 km away
Executive Lodge Fond du Lac
Executive Lodge Fond du Lac
#9 of 14 in Fond du Lac
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fond du Lac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fond du Lac

Address: 55 Holiday Lane, Fond du Lac, WI 54937
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Fond du Lac
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Fond du Lac
Price Range: RM456 - RM805 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fond du Lac 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fond du Lac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing