We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fond du Lac
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Fond du Lac
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

This hotel is very nice. The staff was very friendly. There was Wisconsin cheese sticks and cookies when you checked in. We had a suite with a king bed and pull out couch in a sectioned off area. It had a good sized kitchen area sectioned off. The bathroom was massive. It was a huge 2 sink vanity area and a separate toilet and large walk in shower area. The bathroom was about the size of the room we stayed in the night before. It was amazing that we all had space. The bed was good and there was lots of space to put luggage etc. There was a small closet in the entry area and a huge closet near the bed. We will definitely stay here again when in the area. Highly recommend.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank IowaMom9303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

Our room was clean. The breakfast was good and well supplied. The breakfast attendant was constantly cleaning and resupplying the area. The TV needs to be placed on a swivel mount so it can be seen from the seating area. Our air conditioner rattled so loud that we had to turn up the television in order to hear it. It is very expensive during the week of Airventure.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank TravelerDebbie53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

We've stayed in several other Holiday Inn Express &Suites while traveling and always had a great experience. We travel frequently to visit family in the area and have been using another hotel for quite some time but thought we'd give this a try based on how new it is and our experiences at other HIE.
The staff was great and the breakfast was excellent. The look is sleek and modern with lots of amenities.
However, the shower in the room drained so slowly the water was ankle deep before you finished. The shower curtain had some dark spots on it but it didn't look like mold. There were handy USB slots near the beds and desk for charging electronic devices. But they were unusable as they had been either not installed properly or abused by previous guests. (See attached photo.)
We were grateful for towel bars in the bathroom and drawers to put clothing into -- two things another chain has phased out as they have "updated."
Not sure if we'll try this again or go back to the other hotel we've used previously.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

I stayed here for one night in July, after a wedding reception near Lomira. This hotel was easy to access from the interstate. We checked in late, but staff was friendly and attentive. Despite a long line from many wedding guests checking in at the same time, we checked in pretty quickly. The lobby was up-to-date, spacious, and comfortable. The rooms had ideal modern amenities, including great lighting in both bathroom and room, many outlets with USB ports, and comfortable beds/pillows. The furniture was nice and in good shape, and the chaise lounge was a nice touch. Room climate was comfortable, and I was happy to feel that the hallways weren't over-air conditioned. Breakfast was adequate, but nothing special (with the exception of the fun pancake machine). I did have very pleasant interactions with the hospitality staff. Check-out was a breeze.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 July 2017

Christina,

Thank you for the wonderful review. We enjoyed having you stay with us and are happy to hear you had a wonderful stay. We hope to see you again

Carly Ferren
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

Really impressed with the last few Holiday inn stays and this one was no different. Very clean room with enough room for 2 adults and 4 kids. Bathroom was clean fresh smelling. Parking was good and the staff was nice. Free breakfast was good with choices for everyone. Would stay at again if the occasion ever presented itself

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fond du Lac hotels
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Fond Du Lac
Holiday Inn Fond Du Lac
#5 of 14 in Fond du Lac
152 reviews
1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fond du Lac
2.6 km away
Hampton Inn Fond du Lac
Hampton Inn Fond du Lac
#1 of 14 in Fond du Lac
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Comfort Inn Fond Du Lac
Comfort Inn Fond Du Lac
#7 of 14 in Fond du Lac
97 reviews
2.8 km away
Days Inn Fond du Lac
Days Inn Fond du Lac
#6 of 14 in Fond du Lac
284 reviews
3.4 km away
Hotel Retlaw
Hotel Retlaw
#8 of 14 in Fond du Lac
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fond du Lac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fond du Lac

Address: 55 Holiday Lane, Fond du Lac, WI 54937
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Fond du Lac
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Fond du Lac
Price Range: RM494 - RM691 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fond du Lac 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, IHG and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fond du Lac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing