We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$89
US$84
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$91
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$55
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$58/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Super 8 by Wyndham Fond du Lac(Fond du Lac)(Great Value!)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Retlaw(Fond du Lac)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
47
17
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
17
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrestaurant next doorpancake machinenice hotelelectronic devicescomfortable bedsusb portsfree weightsin great conditionbreakfast areaan italian restauranttop floorstaff was friendlyroom was largenewer hotelup to datebusiness tripwe've stayed
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

Our room was clean. The breakfast was good and well supplied. The breakfast attendant was constantly cleaning and resupplying the area. The TV needs to be placed on a swivel mount so it can be seen from the seating area. Our air conditioner rattled so loud that we had to turn up the television in order to hear it. It is very expensive during the week of Airventure.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank TravelerDebbie53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

We've stayed in several other Holiday Inn Express &Suites while traveling and always had a great experience. We travel frequently to visit family in the area and have been using another hotel for quite some time but thought we'd give this a try based on how new it is and our experiences at other HIE.
The staff was great and the breakfast was excellent. The look is sleek and modern with lots of amenities.
However, the shower in the room drained so slowly the water was ankle deep before you finished. The shower curtain had some dark spots on it but it didn't look like mold. There were handy USB slots near the beds and desk for charging electronic devices. But they were unusable as they had been either not installed properly or abused by previous guests. (See attached photo.)
We were grateful for towel bars in the bathroom and drawers to put clothing into -- two things another chain has phased out as they have "updated."
Not sure if we'll try this again or go back to the other hotel we've used previously.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

I stayed here for one night in July, after a wedding reception near Lomira. This hotel was easy to access from the interstate. We checked in late, but staff was friendly and attentive. Despite a long line from many wedding guests checking in at the same time, we checked in pretty quickly. The lobby was up-to-date, spacious, and comfortable. The rooms had ideal modern amenities, including great lighting in both bathroom and room, many outlets with USB ports, and comfortable beds/pillows. The furniture was nice and in good shape, and the chaise lounge was a nice touch. Room climate was comfortable, and I was happy to feel that the hallways weren't over-air conditioned. Breakfast was adequate, but nothing special (with the exception of the fun pancake machine). I did have very pleasant interactions with the hospitality staff. Check-out was a breeze.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 July 2017

Christina,

Thank you for the wonderful review. We enjoyed having you stay with us and are happy to hear you had a wonderful stay. We hope to see you again

Carly Ferren
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

Really impressed with the last few Holiday inn stays and this one was no different. Very clean room with enough room for 2 adults and 4 kids. Bathroom was clean fresh smelling. Parking was good and the staff was nice. Free breakfast was good with choices for everyone. Would stay at again if the occasion ever presented itself

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

Have stayed at this HIE 2xs. It is modern clean and quiet. The staff is friendly and Rooms are spacious. If your traveling to or through FDL stay here! I came in late on. Friday and it was great to have a comfy room waiting. The next morning I was delighted to have a cup of delicious coffee in my room before heading downstairs for breakfast.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews