We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Fontana Village Inn(Fontana)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ridge Hotel(Lake Geneva)(Great Value!)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sky Lodge Inn & Suites(Delavan)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$73
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Geneva Inn(Lake Geneva)(Great Value!)
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,261)
Filter reviews
1,265 results
Traveller rating
537
386
181
87
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
537
386
181
87
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake genevawaterfront restaurantfontana grilladult poolfamily poolsteam roomice skatinggirls weekendrelaxing weekendharbor view roomfrom chicagohot tubfire pitup to datethe room was nicespring breakwilliams bay
Filter
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 1,265 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2018

This was our first visit and we couldn't have asked for a better experience! Everything was wonderful from the hotel service at the front desk, to the spa, to Sunday brunch! It was the perfect weekend getaway! We hope to go back for a visit soon!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank yjacobson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbbeyMarketing, Guest Relations Manager at The Abbey Resort & Avani Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Thank you! We're so delighted to read about your experience, we're definitely looking forward to your next visit with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

Luv the Abbey! Not my first trip there, but first review. Always an awesome time. Rooms are clean & comfortable. We usually stay in a room facing the pool, but this time stayed in one facing the Harbor. Both rooms are similar, just different views. Overnight Avani Spa Package is the way to go! Great value! Spa & all its amenities always great. 15 minutes from Lake Geneva. Staff very helpful, especially Alissa (sp) from the front desk. Other staff set up a fire outside for us, since the bar was closing. Highly recommend this place & will definitely return.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank 13Star13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbbeyMarketing, Guest Relations Manager at The Abbey Resort & Avani Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Thank you for staying with us again! We appreciate your loyalty and your continued trust in our hotel and our staff. Rest assured that we will do everything it takes to make us deserving of your loyalty!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017

It is quite sprawling with little stairways between buildings and hallways-somewhat difficult to get around. The pool was fun but because of the real cold air outside, it was hard to stay warm unless you stayed in the water. The counter person, Monica, was great! However some of her attempts to help us were delayed by apparent miscommunication. It took three tries before we were able to get the 2nd robe that was supposed to be in the room. A real plus for Monica is each time she remembered me by my face despite how busy things were.

Room Tip: use valet to get your stuff moved around
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbbeyMarketing, Guest Relations Manager at The Abbey Resort & Avani Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Thank you for you review and for choosing our resort! I am very happy the staff was welcoming and accommodating and that you enjoyed your stay overall. However, I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with several things throughout your stay. This has been communicated to the concerned staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017

Went to this Resort for a small conference and was very disappointed in almost every way. The resort is on a lake and a very lovely location. Checked in and went to my room which was not that easy to find as the resort has many levels and is up/down stairs without elevator access to all floors and sometimes between floors. Was hard to haul trade show items and suit cases, etc. around. My room was OK except for the bed. I am 5.4 which is the average height for a woman and the bed was 4 feet off the floor 3 feet plus off the ground. It was so high, I had to walk my feet up the wall to get in bed. Terribly uncomfortable. But actually the worse part of the stay was the lack of elevators to floors that were imperative to get to with carrying stuff. I would never stay there again. The food was poor, the service was too and in the middle of the night the staff charged my credit card instead of waiting until I checked out. It was the wrong card but they did it and of course, it would be days to see that cleared.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Downpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbbeyMarketing, Guest Relations Manager at The Abbey Resort & Avani Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. I’m glad that your found our location lovely, as we are the only full-service resort on the shores of Geneva Lake. I am very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. We do indeed have elevator access to all floors and wish you had reached out to our staff for assistance with directions, as they would have been happy to help. We do hope that you give us another chance as we will definitely improve our services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

We had a really nice stay but sorry to have ended it with a very disappointing breakfast. Simple order took more than an hour and 20 mins to fill, two members of our party of six never got full order. Breakfast buffet had pancakes that were frozen in middle, sent them off within waiter to get warmed and they never came back. Everyone around us having same experience. Really disappointing for an otherwise decent family hotel.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kerry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbbeyMarketing, Guest Relations Manager at The Abbey Resort & Avani Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such candid feedback about your stay. We are very sorry to hear that the breakfast was below expectations. Please send an email with your phone number to tsomerville@theabbeyresort.com so our Food and Beverage Director can discuss your issues personally.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews