We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Drinks with a view ”
Review of Sunset Bar & Grill

Sunset Bar & Grill
Ranked #16 of 52 Restaurants in Fort Atkinson
Price range: US$6 - US$12
Cuisines: American
Description: Sunset Bar & Grill is located on the north shore of beautiful Lake Koshkonong in Fort Atkinson, Wisconsin. We are a live music powerhouse in the area! Waterfront dining during the summer, Tiki Bar, boat docks. We are open 7 days a week and have daily food specials and Friday Fish Fry. Be sure to try one of our "Big As Your Head Burgers" and our homemade pizza.
Restaurant details
Description: Sunset Bar & Grill is located on the north shore of beautiful Lake Koshkonong in Fort Atkinson, Wisconsin. We are a live music powerhouse in the area! Waterfront dining during the summer, Tiki Bar, boat docks. We are open 7 days a week and have daily food specials and Friday Fish Fry. Be sure to try one of our "Big As Your Head Burgers" and our homemade pizza.
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

Stopped just for drinks. This is a great spot to have some drinks. Ample outdoor seating with lake views. This a frequent motorcycle stop when in the Fort Atkinson area.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank wsmithhd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2017

Food was very good. Our server Sierra was excellant. My issue was with their boat docking pier. Pier was WAY to high and filled with left over geese droppings. NOT the way you want to enter a place to eat.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Dennis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017

Admittedly, we were a little intimidated when we first arrived, but we quickly found a table outside on one of the little balconies near the beach and facing the stage. It was a great space to take in the music and relax. Our server was amazing! Super friendly and checked on us often. I just had beer this time,but they do offer some interesting cocktails that I'd like to try next time. I had a burger and it was really tasty (and huge).

Fun way to spend an afternoon!

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

We usually go here for the bands and drinks in the summer. Last week we had the fish. It was good, but the portion was a little small with only a half piece of rye bread. Also, why isn't there free refills or at least a bigger cup for soda? It's about a 10 ounce cup of ice and soda for $1.50. Most places give you a tall glass. Those are my complaints. We've eaten sandwiches here that were good and we love the chicken, bacon, jalapeno eggrolls. We enjoy the bands and dancing on the sand while looking at the lake.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RubyRocks25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

We stopped in here on a Friday afternoon for a beer and the fish fry. The weather was great so we sat outside. There's a huge Sandy area that faces the lake. Lots of seating, a couple smaller bars, and a couple decks.We got there. Before the bar crowd so service was good. My complaint was the fish. It came with fries, bread, and very good coleslaw.But the Fried cod was extremely greasy.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Luellyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sunset Bar & Grill also viewed

 
Fort Atkinson, WI
 
Fort Atkinson, WI
 

Been to Sunset Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing