We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
    Savings alert! 15% below average rates

    The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$158/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    US$117
    HolidayInn.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    US$129
    Expedia.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Courtyard Milwaukee North/Brown Deer(Brown Deer)(Great Value!)
    US$107
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Savings alert! 16% below average rates

    The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$128/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    US$159
    US$126
    CandlewoodSuites
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    US$144
    HIExpress.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    US$113
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (414)
    Filter reviews
    414 results
    Traveller rating
    166
    124
    52
    43
    29
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    166
    124
    52
    43
    29
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsbay shorekopp's custardwafflesthe breakfast areahard boiled eggsroom suitefree breakfastwithin walking distancenice hotelthe location is perfectnice pooloff the highwayliving areapleasant staypool and hot tubwould stay againbed was very comfortable
    Filter
    Updating list...
    27 - 32 of 414 reviews
    Reviewed 29 May 2018

    This property is really why I like LaQuinta Inns. This property is probably on the lower end of LaQuinta properties. It is older and, while very nice both inside and out, there were actually a few areas of maintenance that had been neglected in recent years. The maintenance had nothing to do with form or function, it was just stuff like the rear parking lot needing resurfaced, the rear and side entrances were a little rough, etc. there was a cracked floor tile or two in the elevator but, other than that, everything inside the hotel appeared new and well-maintained. The room was very comfortable. The bath and bed linens were, as always, great and the breakfast served offered more than 90 percent of other hotels. I am always impressed with the quality and the consistency of the food offered throughout the Laquinta chain for their breakfast which of course is always free. The employees were all very pleasant and helpful. I slept like a baby and had a very good breakfast the following morning.

    Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    Thank pspknine
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    LQ7005GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee Bayshore Area, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

    Hi Pspknine!

    Thank you for your feedback and the review! Contrarily we are actually the upper end of La Quinta properties and we are not an Inn but an all suites property complete with the indoor pool, fitness center, and business center. We were recently renovated and actually just had our parking lot resurfaced in the fall of 2017. Our elevator doesn't actually have tile but wooden floors so I am not sure where the cracked tiles you speak of are located! Regardless, I am so glad you did enjoy all of our beds and our wonderful breakfast we have here. Our staff takes great pride in their jobs and taking care of our guests here. I am glad you had an enjoyable experience at La Quinta Inn and Suites Milwaukee Bayshore! We can't wait to see you again soon!

    Thank you,
    Jordan H.
    General Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 29 May 2018

    On a week-long trip through Minneapolis, Wisconsin and Illinois we mainly stayed at LaQuinta hotels and loved them! Milwaukee Bayshore is a nice hotel (clean, roomy, friendly, contemporary) with a great pool and hot tub. It is located in a very busy area however. If I were to book again in Milwaukee area, I would book in the suburbs.

    • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
    Thank jackiem925487
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    LQ7005GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee Bayshore Area, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

    Hi Jackie!

    Thank you for your feedback! We are so happy you chose to stay with us here at La Quinta Milwaukee Bayshore! I am sorry to hear it was a bit busy for you but we are in a wonderful area that is clean and safe and having the expressway so close by it really convenient for our guests. We do offer a shuttle that goes in a 5 mile radius if you wanted a ride somewhere and didn't feel comfortable driving yourself. With that, I hope you enjoyed your stay as much as we enjoyed having you as our guest and really do hope to see you again real soon!

    Thank you,
    Jordan H.
    General Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 29 May 2018

    I have stayed at other LaQuintas in the area and this was definitely the most impressive I have had the pleasure of staying at. Next time I am in need of a hotel for the area, I will definitely be booking here.

    • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
    Thank Marge H
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    LQ7005GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee Bayshore Area, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

    Hi Marjorie,

    Thank you for your review of La Quinta Milwaukee Bayshore! We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us and sincerely appreciate the kind words. Cant wait to see you again soon!

    Thank you,
    Jordan H.
    General Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 27 May 2018

    very disappointed with what I received for 200.00 a night. Brought some family and friends down to visit for the first time. Wanted to stay near something to do. So the mall was a great choice. Fortunately the food at the BBQ was enough of a distraction to take away from the very over priced dirty room.. Thanks anyway you tried..

    • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
    Thank hervyhodges
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    LQ7005GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee Bayshore Area, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

    Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are sorry we failed to meet your expectations during your stay with us. We hope you give us another chance when it comes time to make your lodging accommodations.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 21 May 2018

    The hotel was conveniently located close to Bayshore Mall and other restaurants. The rooms were clean and nice size. Very nice staff. Adequate breakfast. I recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a choice in the area. Not close to airports.

    • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
    Thank Melanie F
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    LQ7005GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee Bayshore Area, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

    We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and you were happy with our location. We appreciate your feedback and business and look forward to seeing you again soon!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews