We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grantsburg Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$90
US$87
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Northwoods Lodge(Siren)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$96
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
6
10
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
10
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmom and popstayed two nightscomfortable roomknobmotelmicrowavetv
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2017

We were invited to spend time at a friends home on the nearby lake. We left the Twin Cities and headed north to rural Wisconsin. After a day of boating and supper at a local restaurant, We retired to a clean comfortable room.There were hooks to hang our coats and it was nice to not have to deal with hangers. The beds were super comfortable with lots of pillows. The TV was mounted on the wall and the room had a refrigerator and microwave. Parking was free which is a big deal for those of us from the Cities and right outside our door. The Inn is associated with the local fitness center which offers a full gym. For a small town motel this is one of the best.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trhumann53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

It's a quirky Mom and Pop but the room was clean and comfortable and they didn't gouge on the pet fee.

Stay here if you're ok with no frills basic accommodations at a reasonable price, they do that well.

They sent us to the Kozy Kitchen for dinner and they were right on the mark.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank PnJ_Clark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2016

Great location! Room was clean and neat, staff friendly and nice! Affordable and convenient, we were there to see the greater sandhill cranes so the location was perfect! Go to the Burnett dairy coop for treats!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amanda b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2016

My husband and I have stayed at this motel for many years while on trips to visit Crex Meadows Wildlife Refuge. It was recently purchased by new owners who have completed much needed renovations. There are new beds, carpet, flat screen t.v.s, tile in the toilet/bath area and a cute little "changing area" with privacy curtain! Everything was clean and the beds were comfortable. There are new heating and ac units in each room as well. Also, there is Wi-Fi and it was strong in our room (#12). We had a nice frig and microwave in the room and ice is provided in the office as well as coffee in the morning, if desired. Keep in mind that this is an older motel which has been remodeled. You will hear a bit of noise from your neighbors above or on the sides but it is not bad at all considering the age of the motel. It's great to see that the new owners have really made an effort to improve this place. It was needed and they have done a good job with the improvements.

One recommendation I would make is to have pet free rooms or (pet only rooms) available as currently all rooms are pet friendly. Would be nice to know that previous tenants had not had a pet. I'm not against pets but don't want to share my bed with someone else's animal! This is a nice "mom and pop" place and not the "Ritz" it's definitely a good place to spend the night while enjoying the Grantsburg area.

There is a restaurant/bar right across from the parking lot and there are several other places to eat in Grantsburg as well.

Room Tip: If you are concerned with noise a second floor room might help.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016

I tend to be a little suspicious of roadside motels because of some past poor experiences, but I was pleasantly surprised by the Grantsburg Inn. I was in town for a couple days for some activities at the airport and stayed two nights. The room was very clean, and though small well equipped with a mini-frig, microwave and large flat screen TV. Free WIFI was strong and reliable. The bedding was on a par with a much fancier hotel - very luxurious. Towels were pretty basic though. No breakfast but there is a restaurant across parking lot and very good coffee shop (Moe's) a block East, and a grocery store two blocks east. No hair dryer in room but can be checked out from desk.

Room Tip: As noted in other reviews, pick appropriate floor for your needs.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank NeenahBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews