We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
38
15
1
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
15
1
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit basketball court platinum member modern hotel great hotel shuttle driver great shower top floor railroad museum oatmeal the check in process quiet area bed was very comfortable the breakfast area living area full kitchen the room was nice
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018

The best Marriot hotel we have ever stayed at. This new, modern hotel was perfect for our stay in Green Bay. The hotel still has that new smell, the decor is fantastic, everything is super clean. The towels were fluffy and soft and didn't have the typical gross bleach smell you get at most hotels. The beds were clean and comfortable. AC was quiet and worked perfectly. The bathrooms are spacious, living area, kitchen, everything flawless. The pool was super clean, and I think it may be a saltwater pool, because it did not smell of chemicals or chlorine. The outdoor fire pit are is lovely and we met some very nice people there chatting around the fire. The staff is great, very friendly and check in was super fast. Breakfast was great, several great options and the area kept clean as can be when people are coming through. We took a nice walk down the road. Along the river there is a walking path that goes under the highway. Some neat geocache finds along there. One suggestion... change the net on the basketball hoop. It's too small and the ball gets stuck in the net each time you hit a basket. Otherwise, fantastic stay!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shua V, General Manager at Residence Inn Green Bay Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Hello Karen T.

Thank you, so much for your pleasant feedback on our property! We strive to deliver exceptional service to each of our guests and we are pleased to hear that we were able to make memories for you.

Your feedback has been taken into consideration and we have replaced our net on the basketball hoop! We have also tested it to ensure it does not get stuck. We appreciate you taking the time to help us improve our property for future guests!

We hope to see you again, whenever you're in the Green Bay area!


Warmest Regards,
Shua Vang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

I have visited the area a few times over the last three months and stayed at this property three times. Each time is a pleasure.

It is a new hotel with all the amenities you'd expect. Fast Internet, access to your Netflix and Hulu accounts right on the TV's in the room (The single best idea Marriott has come up with in a decade).

The rooms are the new standard for Residence Inn, meaning they are larger than a normal hotel room, have lots of good lighting, and a great shower in the well-lit bathroom.

The front desk service was great the few times I interacted with them. Overall, a great property. You'd be smart to stay here for one night or ten.....

Room Tip: I found that the fourth floor was quite quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RGoltsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shua V, General Manager at Residence Inn Green Bay Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Hello RGoltsch,

Thank you, so much for taking the time in giving us feedback on your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and will be passing your comments to our team, as we always strive to deliver great experiences to each of our guest(s).

We hope to see you again soon! Have a great summer!


Warmest Regards,
Shua Vang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018

Great Residence Inn that still has the new hotel smell. Room was clean, incredibly spacious, comfortable, with a nice kitchen and bathroom. The complimentary breakfast was impressive, with a wide variety of hot and cold options, as well as a full coffee bar including flavored syrups.

The hotel is slightly off the beaten path but we thought it was worth it.

Only con was that they didn't put us on the top floor, as requested, and the person above us was so loud that it woke us in the middle of the night. This is more a frustration of the inconsiderate guest than the hotel itself, but that it why I always request the top floor.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lov_2_travel_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shua V, General Manager at Residence Inn Green Bay Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Hello Lov_2_travel_10,

Thank you, for your detailed feedback on your stay. We apologize for being unable to accommodate your request and for the noise you have experienced. We will pass the feedback onto the team to help improve our strategy to improving our guests requests and ensure guest satisfaction.

We also thank you for your thoughts of our rooms and breakfast! We are happy you enjoyed your overall stay with us and look forward to seeing you again.


Warmest Regards,
Shua Vang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

If you are looking for a reasonably priced modern hotel with modern amenities, then I can definitely recommend this hotel. Our room was well cleaned, modern, and the staff was friendly. This location also has a modern fire pit & grill next to the entrance, and also right next to the pool; smart design quirk!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kevin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shua V, General Manager at Residence Inn Green Bay Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Hello Kevin A,

Thank you for taking the time in giving feedback on our hotel! We strive to deliver great customer service and welcome each guest to our "family". We are happy you were able to enjoy our fire pit & grill during your stay with us!

We will pass the feedback to our staff to help them continue to strive for great guest service and hope to see you with us again soon!


Warmest Regards,
Shua Vang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018

I have stayed at this location multiple times and I have always received the top service and comfort. I usually get an early check in as long as I call in advance on the morning of arrival and any requests for higher floors are met. The staff is wonderful the entire stay and are inviting. The pool is a highlight of our stays here as my niece and nephew are practically fish. No hot tub or jacuzzi but the property makes up for it with an outdoor firepit, basketball court, and grill. I recommend this property highly.

Room Tip: North facing rooms face the National Railroad Museum, East facing face the East River
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gothlingandangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shua V, Manager at Residence Inn Green Bay Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Wow! What a wonderful review, we truly appreciate your business and your trust in us. I am very happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews