We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”
Review of Astor House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Green Bay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Astor House
Ranked #1 of 2 Green Bay B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 September 2016

This was our first trip to Green Bay and we were happy to find such a gem as the Astor House. Barbara made us feel so welcomed. The breakfasts were wonderful and the room was unique (and very clean). Looking forward to our next stay at the Astor House.

Jim A

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JimA1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2016

Room was spacious & comfortable. Location was convenient to everything. Breakfast every morning was different and delicious. Location. Lots of information on tourism, and suggestions on things to do & see. Door County north of Green Bay is beautiful.

Room Tip: Rooms are on the second & third floors without an elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronald1747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed this classic B&B. We were greeted warmly and given options for breakfast menu and times. We also got a few good recommendations for dinner. The inn was clean and functional. Bed rooms are all 2nd floor so you have a flight of stairs.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Cpolcaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016

We visited the Astor House on the way home from a friend's cottage; it was a wonderful way to chill out after an active weekend. We stayed in the Marseilles Garden Room which was lovely and roomy. I had the privilege of a private tour of the other rooms and they are all nicely appointed. Don't miss a walk in this lovely historic neighborhood and through Barbara's beautiful gardens. For those interested in some exercise - the Fox River Trail is a few blocks away for biking or walking.

Room Tip: All the rooms have a unique character. Contact the innkeeper for the accommodations best suited to y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kareMarketing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Unfortunately, I was not able to stay. After making reservations, I had to cancel. My cancellation was handled professionally and quickly, in a polite and gracious manner that really makes me want to visit in the future. Thanks for the excellent customer service.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Service
Thank Altchar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Green Bay hotels
6.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay
10.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay North
1.5 km away
Hampton Inn Green Bay Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
#5 of 42 in Green Bay
891 reviews
8.7 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Green Bay/Airport
6.1 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#22 of 42 in Green Bay
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Astor House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astor House

Address: 637 S Monroe Ave, Green Bay, WI 54301-3614
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Green Bay
Price Range: RM455 - RM622 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Astor House offers luxuriously comfortable, contemporary lodging in the small setting of an historic home. Whether you are passing through on your way to or from Door County or Michigan's UP, visiting the city for business travel, a Packer game (We DO NOT raise our rates for Packer game weekends!), To bike the Fox River Trail, or for a wedding night, anniversary, or a night away from the little ones, you will find the Astor House is your special place to stay in Green Bay. We are conveniently located on Green Bay's east side, only blocks from downtown area and the popular Fox River Trail for biking and jogging. Lambeau Field is only four miles or about eight minutes away. We are only ten to fifteen minutes away from the Oneida Casino and Door County is only 23 miles from our driveway. We are close to the Meyer Theater, fifteen minutes from the UW Green Bay campus and the Weidner Center. The Astor House offers convenient off street parking for our guests. Our five distinctively decorated rooms were created to cater to your comfort and convenience. Four of the rooms feature double whirlpool tubs. Most rooms also have a gas fireplace. Each room has a spacious private bath. All rooms have cable television, VCR and/or DVD, a stereo system with CD player and tape deck, small refrigerator, private telephone line, and air-conditioning. All rooms offer free wireless high- speed internet access. After a great night's sleep in one of our comfy Queen or King beds, you will have the option of enjoying a delightful hot continental plus breakfast served to you in either our parlor or delivered to your door, complete with some of the best coffees and teas you are likely to find outside of your own kitchen. Each year, the Astor House welcomes hundreds of new or returning guests from all over the world; people who have discovered the comfort, convenience, value, and warm hospitality of Green Bay's Bed and Breakfast. We invite you to visit our website and learn more about the Astor House. We look forward to greeting you on your visit to Green Bay! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing