We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$215
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heidel House Resort & Spa(Green Lake)(Great Value!)
US$239
US$232
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dartford Inn(Green Lake)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
US$105
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$170
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn Town Motel(Waupun)(Great Value!)
US$150
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
41
11
2
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
11
2
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitperfect place to stayone nightevery morningcomfortable stayratesmotellakelodging
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2017

I was on a golf vacation with my 3 brothers and we stayed at the Green Lake Inn. Linda, the owner, went out of her way to make sure we had everything we needed. We decided to cook steaks on the grill one night ( provided onsite) and Linda provided her own plates, silverware and grill set along with some steak seasoning! Rooms were spotless and the price was very reasonable. We will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GBJake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

My biking friends and I were returning from a trip to the UP in Michigan and decided to stay again this year at the Green Lake Inn. This time we stayed on the upper level where the rooms are a little bigger. We enjoyed an adult beverage on the balcony and the fire pit later in the evening. The rooms are clean and comfortable, and Linda was gracious host. She attended to our every request. If we are ever in the area again this is the place we will stay.

Room Tip: Upper level rooms are slightly bigger.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank iowatraveler50125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017

Everything we needed and owner, Linda, is VERY helpful and kind. Every morning she puts out coffee to enjoy with mugs (Green option) or to-go cups. Every night at 9 p.m. she starts a beautiful campfire and guests gather and get to meet and enjoy the conversations or just quietly observe the campfire. We went to Thrasher Opera House for a Friday night performance of great mandolin music; participated in the Green Lake 100 bike ride on Saturday, and went hiking at Lawsonia on Sunday. Next time we will add kayaking into the mix. It's VERY easy to get to everything from Green Lake Inn. Other folks that we met have been enjoying Green Lake Inn for 3 and 4 years. We plan to do the same. Linda has 3 rooms set aside for those travelling with their dog. It's a perfect place to stay and there is also free wifi.

Room Tip: Nice to unwind around the campfire. Not sure of any other tips.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PanamanianGerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016

My wife and I stayed at Green Lake Inn this past weekend for two nights. The rooms were extremely clean and well laid out. Very accommodating. The parking lot was large enough for us to easily park our boat trailer, and the Inn was within a close drive to downtown Green Lake and Norton's. More importantly, Linda, the owner was very friendly and helpful, and had a bonfire at night for the guests. Will stay again and highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank eserv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016

We recently spent a long weekend with friends at the Green Lake Inn and enjoyed our stay. Everyone but us had been there before so I wasn't sure what to expect but I have to say that I was pleasantly surprised. The rooms are cozy and comfortable! Linda, the owner, is very friendly and will go out of her way to make sure you have everything you need. We already booked our return trip for next year!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheryl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews