We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We took a chance and tried something out of our “usuals”. The owners/service were top notch and super hospitable!”
Review of The Boulevard

The Boulevard
Ranked #5 of 74 Restaurants in Hayward
Price range: US$4 - US$50
Description: Take a drive down to THE BOULEVARD which features a delicious array of food offerings, coffee, beer, wine and spirits as well as an off-sale wine and craft beer shop. While you're here, try one of our signature paninis, fresh salads or flavorful soups - always in season. Our dinner menu features steaks, ribs, baked or nut crusted walleye, and a variety of seafood pasta dishes. Wine lovers will appreciate our wide selections and beer connoisseurs will 'hop'ily drink a bottle ... or two. Our bar also offers a decadent cocktail list to keep your taste buds entertained all-year-long. We are family-owned and family-run and would love to have you for some good tunes and good times. We guarantee your drive down The Boulevard will be no ordinary trip.
Restaurant details
Description: Take a drive down to THE BOULEVARD which features a delicious array of food offerings, coffee, beer, wine and spirits as well as an off-sale wine and craft beer shop. While you're here, try one of our signature paninis, fresh salads or flavorful soups - always in season. Our dinner menu features steaks, ribs, baked or nut crusted walleye, and a variety of seafood pasta dishes. Wine lovers will appreciate our wide selections and beer connoisseurs will 'hop'ily drink a bottle ... or two. Our bar also offers a decadent cocktail list to keep your taste buds entertained all-year-long. We are family-owned and family-run and would love to have you for some good tunes and good times. We guarantee your drive down The Boulevard will be no ordinary trip.
Reviewed 15 May 2022 via mobile

Try the Reuben or the Nachos! They even offered free champagne to mamas on Mother’s Day. We will be back for more. Thanks!

Date of visit: May 2022
Thank c00persmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Bob H, Owner at The Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2022

c00persmama, thank you for your most kind 5-star review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your meals and it was our pleasure to serve you a free glass of Champagne on Mother's Day...you (Mothers) deserve it! We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2022

I had a Walleye dinner there, it was excellent, the service was great and am going back this summer!

Date of visit: June 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ericvY5333ZD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Bob H, Owner at The Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2022

Eric, thank you for taking the time to send us this wonderful review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your Walleye dinner and our service. We'll look forward to your next visit this summer. Until then, our very best to you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2022

I have been to the Boulevard multiple times. I have been coming up to Hayward for close to 40 years and truly it has been my favorite experience! The food is excellent, and the staff are total amazing! Wonderful conversations and I always leave with a full belly, and I always get a second order of shrimp and the cheesecake, wow!! If you truly want to treat yourself, go to the Boulevard!

Date of visit: February 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dennishK9121WL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Bob H, Owner at The Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2022

Dennis -- Thank you for taking the time to provide a most wonderful review of The Boulevard! We are so pleased that you enjoy our food and service. Our staff so looks forard to your visits, and customers like you make it all the worthwhile for us to continually strive to give great service!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2022

Since our regular haunt is closed for the winter, we gathered with several friends for a Thursday evening dinner at the Boulevard. No sandwiches or meal-sized salads on the menu, just steaks, fish, seafood and pasta. Our group had filets, walleye, salmon, shrimp or scallop pasta and ribs. The meals include soup (small but mighty) or salad (wonderful) and another side, such as potato, green beans, etc. Nothing to fault with a single thing in our group of seven. I also love their walk-in "wine cellar," where I always seem to find something nice, this time a Zin, last time a Brunello. Besides several white and red options, they also have sparkling, roses and a port. The staff had prepared a lovely reserved table for us, away from the bingo night action. Service was impeccable, and they were extremely willing to accommodate special requests (no sauce, e.g.)

Date of visit: January 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pianob2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Bob H, Owner at The Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2022

Pianob2021, we are so pleased to hear that you and your friends enjoyed your meals, our wide selection of wines, and our attentive service. Thank you for taking the time to let us know, and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2022

I will make this short and accurate. Absolutely 5 stars to the staff, food and facilities. My new favorite place near Hayward Wisconsin. Everything was and is fantastic!

Date of visit: October 2021
Thank davebsiren
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Bob H, Owner at The Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2022

Davebsiren, thank you for your very kind review of The Boulevard! We are so glad that you enjoyed your experience with us. We look forward to seeing and serving you again in the near future. Our very best to you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Boulevard also viewed

 

Been to The Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.