We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal Oaks Motel
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
7
6
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
6
1
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2015

Nice owners, clean rooms.....reasonable prices. Great location to see the marsh and take the pontoon trip. will definitely be back in May for the migration. Excellent town with plenty to do. Quiet off road

Stayed: October 2015
1  Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2015 via mobile

Beautiful motel, that is cheap but safe and family friendly. We got the chance to get to know some of the long term residents. They were friendly, helpful, sweet and made our vacation memorable and amazing.. don't skip the pontoon tour of horicon marsh!! A must see when you stay!

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank Megan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2015

The Royal Oaks is definitely a throw back to the early 1950s. The room was paneled in wood (probably pine) and had few updates. Reminded me of the "Up North" or in the mountains motels you see from the late 40s and early 50s. No phone in the room but in this day of cell phones that is not important. A basic accommodation but it was very clean and warm (it was -13 degrees the night I stayed there). All-in-all a comfortable stay. They had added Dish Network and flat screen TVs which was nice. I paid $45 for one night.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

There aren't exactly a lot of options if you want/need to spend the night in Horicon - but don't need to look any farther than the Royal Oaks Motel anyways. It is very clean & comfortable - and extremely quaint. You will not regret staying here - & its affordability is just a bonus.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank dustinkf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

This was a clean tidy place that was priced right. The setting with the beautiful oak trees was relaxing and charming. This is definitely not a high brow place, But the owners are nice, friendly and ready to make you comfortable. We were very happy with the our stay and recommend this hotel for those of you who are money conscious and interested in a good night's sleep without the fancy towels.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank theguysm0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews