We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Bagels”

Hudson Bagel & Coffee Co.
Ranked #1 of 1 Bakeries in Hudson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$12
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Located at the intersection of Carmichael Road and Vine Street in the Prairie View Center, the spacious neighborhood eatery offers comfortable seating for groups large and small, a private conference room, a quaint fireplace chat area and free wi-fi. Since opening in 2005, Rick Weber's Hudson Bagel & Coffee Co. has become a destination for locals and visitors alike to connect over a hot cup of locally-roasted coffee and one of the shop's 18 signature fresh-baked bagels. Recently named "Best Coffee Shop" by Hudson Patch readers, Hudson Bagel & Coffee Co. also offers a variety fresh-baked artisan breads and pastries, breakfast sandwiches, hot Panini's, signature sandwiches, several house-blended cream cheese flavors, soups, salads and an array of coffee, espresso, smoothie and tea drinks. Catering, box and group lunches are also available for delivery or pick-up. Whether you are dining in, carrying out, using the convenient drive thru or taking advantage of our catering options, Hudson Bagel & Coffee Co. has something for everyone. Independently owned and operated, Hudson Bagel & Coffee Co. is a proud member of the Hudson Chamber of Commerce and the Hudson Independent Business Association (HIBA), an initiative committed to maintaining the vibrancy and economic sustainability of the Hudson community by encouraging its members to "eat, shop and play" locally. Hudson Bagel & Coffee Co. appreciates your patronage and values your feedback. Fresh Baked Bagels, Breads, Pastries .... Delicious, Very Tasty Sandwiches, Soups, Salads, Fruit, & Specials Full Line of Espresso & Coffee, Chilllers, Fruit Smoothies, Ice Cream Shakes, etc. Dine-In, Take Out, Drive Thru, Catering Options. Featuring a Private Conference room for meeting and gathering.
Reviewed 26 March 2018

The bagels are the best in town! A great variety and the monthly specials are always tasty. The homemade cream cheese spreads are also amazing. The staff is super friendly. Great place to come and enjoy breakfast or lunch.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kldorr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rick w, Owner at Hudson Bagel & Coffee Co., responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Hi kldorr,
Thank you for letting us know our bagels are the best in town for you. We appreciate hearing all of your kind words and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2018 via mobile

After finding Hudson Bagel to fix my smoothie craving, I gave their coffee and bagels a go! Everything that I have tried so far has been great. I would highly recommend. 10/10.

Thank kortm0230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rick w, Owner at Hudson Bagel & Coffee Co., responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Hi Kortm0230,
Thank you for your recommendations. We're thrilled to have gotten your smooth craving under control for you and our coffee and bagels are also tasty for you. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

I love the atmosphere no matter whether I'm there for a quick stop, to relax and read a book, meet with colleagues, or visit with family!

Thank Amanda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rick w, Owner at Hudson Bagel & Coffee Co., responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Hi Amanda,
We're glad to hear that our atmosphere is always great for you. Thank you for your great comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017

Their bagels are tasty, their selections are good, and their coffee drinks are just fine. More often than not, when it comes time to meet someone for a coffee, this is where the locals go. Even though it's in a strip mall, the decor is welcoming, sunny, and comfortable. I like that even when it's crowded, it isn't too loud. They also have a meeting room off to the side that's usually available. You order then pick up at the counter - I never feel like I have to wait too long. Just a nice place.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DanB1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rick w, Owner at Hudson Bagel & Coffee Co., responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017

Hi Dan,
We're thrilled to hear how tasty our bagels and coffee. Thank you for your kind words about Hudson Bagel and Coffee!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017 via mobile

The tuna and ham cheese sandwiches are very nice with flat white coffee the environment is clean and music is nice the staff are helpful and Happy and friendly

Thank 225phil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rick w, Owner at Hudson Bagel & Coffee Co., responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Hi Phil,
Thank you for your great comments about our dishes, coffee, and staff. We're glad to hear that you enjoy Hudson Bagel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hudson Bagel & Coffee Co. also viewed

 

Been to Hudson Bagel & Coffee Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing