We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
GrandStay Hotel & Suites La Crosse
Nearby Hotels
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
US$129
Home2.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
US$110
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$99
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (582)
Filter reviews
582 results
Traveller rating
348
154
59
17
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
348
154
59
17
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand stayone bedroom suitegreat locationthe riverriverside parkfull kitchenputting greensmall poolsitting areapull out couchwould definitely stay here againfreight housewithin walking distancenice hotelhot tubthe breakfast areagreat place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 582 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

I gave 4 stars because there aren't many great places in Lacrosse WITH a pool and hot tub. Yes, there are newer and nicer hotels in the area but our son loves the water. GrandStay is at the end of the road right across from the large park by the river. It's about a block walk to the Freighthouse restaurant. We had a Jr. Queen Suite which was pretty big. 2 queens, sitting area and kitchenette complete with full size fridge, 2 burners microwave and dishwasher. It was clean and comfortable.

The pool was very small but it was a great temp and the small hot tub was HOT ;) and not warm like so many are. Breakfast was fine, coffee was good and the common areas are quite spacious. They have a basketball court, a very small play set and a putting green in the back. Not a whole lot to look at but it was nice to stretch our legs there when we first checked in. The hotel inside is very dark in decor. Staff was friendly and overall, it was a nice experience.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank mercedes88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

This was a really nice and clean hotel. We stayed there for only one night as we passed though but wished we were staying there longer- great hotel and location. The hotel is minutes from the Mississippi by foot and that made for a great evening stroll.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Brandon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

We stayed here a few weeks ago with our four children and it was really lovely. I chose the hotel for its proximity to the Mississippi River, and was very pleased with how that turned out. The hotel is adjacent to a beautiful green space and garden next to the river and it's easy to walk over in the evening or morning to enjoy the views. The room was very well appointed and clean, and the breakfast was very nice too. My children enjoyed the indoor pool and if we had had time, I'm sure they would have like the small playground too. What a nice play -- would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

Very comfortable suite in a nice location. Within walking distance of the river walk, parks, and restaurants. The common area was very warm and inviting...Very friendly staff and a great free breakfast. We used the hot tub which was awesome. They have a play area outside for kids, which I'm sure would be appreciated by those with kids. We will stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nasha1229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

We stayed one night in the middle of July 2017 and loved it here! Great location on the quiet side of La Crosse, but only a couple blocks away from downtown and Pearls Ice Cream, which is must do at La Crosse. Grand Stay is also right by riverside park and the awesome Mississippi River. The staff is super helpful, nice, and friendly. We had fun playing basketball in the back of the hotel, putting on the small putting green, and relaxing in the nice (but very small) pool and hot tub area. The room was just right with what we needed for one night (one bedroom suite). The breakfast in the morning was very good, I had the waffles and partner had bacon, english muffin, blueberry muffin, and hard boil egg. Only downside was the line to getting the food can easily get busy if a lot of people are there. But overall, the experience at this hotel was incredible, especially since it was just under $100 in all.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank kliebenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews