We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$118
US$100
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$50
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Country Inn & Suites(La Crosse)(Great Value!)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(La Crosse)
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
US$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$75
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
160
8
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
160
8
0
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest houseballroom suitebreakfast basketfresh fruitevery morningqueen anneexcellent hostsrestored houseguesthouse offersdelightful breakfastthird floorbed and breakfastliving roomour favorite place to stayfriends familywithin walking distance of downtownperfect stay
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 170 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2018

We recently held a staff meeting here and our experience couldn't have been better. The rooms were quiet and comfortable, the meeting space private and convenient, the food delicious (and organic), and the hosts could not have been more friendly and accommodating. It's also a pleasant walk to the downtown district and a short ride from the airport. We will be back again in a month for a larger business retreat, and more than likely for more functions in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

We stayed in the guest house. It was wonderful because all four of us had our own rooms for privacy but thoroughly enjoyed the common areas to hang out together. We also enjoyed the fact that the guest house offers privacy from other B&B guests as well as private kitchen and laundry facilities. Management was extremely flexible and welcoming. The price was wonderful and the location was 5 minutes from downtown fun and the civic center events.

Room Tip: The guest house gives you the fun of a B&B with the benefit of privacy from other guests.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

Bentley-Wheeler hosted one of our meetings this past February - couldn't have gone better! It's a great facility in a perfect downtown location. Thanks to Corrine, as well as the owners Jay and Ken, for everything.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018

The hosts were incredibly kind and gracious, and my bed was easily the most comfortable one I've ever slept in anywhere.

I enjoyed the period decor, attention to detail, and a delightful breakfast in the morning. We used the common spaces for meetings, and the wi-fi worked beautifully.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelodyMorganics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

This B&B was great for getting to know the bridal party for my sister's wedding. There was enough space for everyone and it is really close to downtown La Crosse. The home is welcoming and spacious. We were hoping to rent it out for the actual wedding, but it is already booked. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: This B&B works really well for a group requiring 4 bedrooms!
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews