We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very Enjoyabke Experience”
other travellers have booked this property
DOES YOUR DOG NEED A VACATION?
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
DOES YOUR DOG NEED A VACATION?
COZY RECLINER CHAIRS! GREAT ROOM WITH 42'' PLASMA TV AND DOUBLE RECLINERS. CABLE READY FOR INTERNET!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
DOES YOUR DOG NEED A VACATION?
COZY RECLINER CHAIRS!
GREAT ROOM WITH 42'' PLASMA TV AND DOUBLE RECLINERS. CABLE READY FOR INTERNET!
BAY WINDOW BRINGS THE OUTDOORS INSIDE
FULLY EQUIPPED KITCHEN FOR ALL YOUR COOKING ESSENTIALS!
SPACIOUS KITCHEN
HARDWOOD TABLE WITH SEATING FOR SIX
HARDWOOD FLOORS THROUGHOUT
BEDROOM # 1 WITH 32'' FLAT PANEL TV
BEDROOM # 2 WITH 32'' FLAT PANEL TV
CERAMIC TILED SHOWER WITH NATURAL LIGHT
NEWLY REMODELED BATHROOM
PRIVATE LAUNDRY AREA
Deck with gas grill
Private Patio
Fire pit to enjoy s’mores
Beautiful morning sunrise
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Lake Geneva, Wisconsin

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TAXGUY_10
Plainfield, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very Enjoyabke Experience”
Reviewed 10 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I don't know whether the dogs truly needed a vacation, but we did. The house did have an extremely large, fenced in yard which the dogs enjoyed. Our dogs are small, but the fence prevented any escapes. The house itself was nicely decorated with wooden floors throughout the house. Large kitchen/dining area and family room. Fully equipped kitchen with a new Keurig (plus a conventional coffee maker, refrigerator with ice machine and filtered water. Beds were comfortable, satellite TV worked fine. Unit is only four houses from small private sandy beach with restrooms. Seven minute walk (at a slow pace) to Freddy's West End Saloon, which six nights a week is a friendly locals bar, but on Friday nights serves a reasonably priced fish fry with walleye, lake perch, and even blue gill (get there early). Another bar a little further up the same road. There is a boat launch onto Lake Como near the beach. Downtown Lake Geneva is only 15 minutes away. The owner stopped by to meet us and was extremely friendly and helpful. Be careful driving at twilight and during the night, since there are lots of deer foraging along the roads. We also encountered a flock of wild turkeys who roam the area during the day. We were sad to leave.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Easy access to all the local attractions
Liked least: A little difficult to find the first time - GPS was slightly innacurate
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twinsmom1...
Shorewood, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A Charming Surprise!”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We loved this property! It was clean and modern. We felt very comfortable as did our pooch! She loved exploring the enclosed yard. The deck is breath taking with the grape vines, & flowers. There was a nice grill, although there were too many options for dinner. We did not get a chance to use it. Loved the Serengeti motif! Literally a few houses to the nice private beach! We hope to come back sometime!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It felt like home. We were made to feel very welcome
Liked least: Our time here was too short!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin M
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Family Vacation!”
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Great home in a friendly community, close to the beach! This kitchen and family room are very open and bright. There is a deck and patio for outdoor dining, and plenty of fenced in yard space to enjoy nature and beautiful stars at night. Pet friendly, yet clean. Thanks for accomidating families who can't bear to leave their pets. Our sons really enjoyed this home, as did we! For fun...beach, s'mores, downtown Lake Geneva, and just relaxing. Clean remodeled bathroom, comfortable beds, and kitchen stocked with all the tools to cook up a yummy meal. We were able to fit an additional twin air mattress in one of the bedrooms. Great air conditioning was a plus for summer weather! Love the beach toys and games that are available for guests, oh and the cable and wi-fi too ;) Love the washer and dryer on the front porch mud room. We had so much fun, worst part was having to go home. We will be back!

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Prospect, Illinois
Reviewed 15 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
4
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, coziness of the house
Liked least: There wasn't anything to not like about the house and it's surroundings!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Diana B
La Grange, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“THE PERFECT RENTAL”
Reviewed 21 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We just got home from a perfect rental at Lake
Geneva/Lake Como. What a great location. Just four houses from the little beach area of Lake Como and less than 12 minutes from downtown Lake Geneva. the house was wonderfully stocked, right down to the fixin"s for S'mores. The property is ready made for your pets and our two girl dogs loved it as much as we did. Our 8 year old Basset Hound ran around like she was a puppy again. An id you know anything about Bassets you know they are not inclined to run anywhere.

Beyond the perfect set up for our pups, it is just a great home for relaxing, kicking back with friends, or a home base for tooling around the lake.

Kelly, the owner went way beyond in making us comfortable there. Thanks again Kelly!

She is now just renting by the month because of the restrictions imposed by the Homeowners Association, but it is worth it. The HOA is meeting to Review the new rules though and hopefully you will be able to rent by the week.

Of all the rentals we have been in this is by FAR the best one!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The great big yard for the dogs.
Liked least: Nothing at all!!! It was perfect for us
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing