We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
5
4
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
5
4
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2019

We rented 5 rooms in Sept and all of us were very satisfied. Rooms were large and clean on the ATV trail was a plus. Coffee in the office in the morning and a gathering room in the basement of the office where we could all get together for drinks and games. Would definitely go back again

Room tip: Of course there are no elevators for the second floor
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wintertravelers995
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 July 2019

Was up for just a couple days and unable to stay at the family cabin because was occupied by others in the family. This place was perfect for me for the 2 night stay and glad i chose it over more expensive alternatives. That is the reason for my 5 star rating - wasn't expecting any more and was pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness of the room; a bit "dated" but i knew that as i have passed by the place countless times. Was also very pleasant to spend a few minutes chatting with Bob, one of the owners, about the goings on in the area as well as some history of which i was unaware. If you are looking for a place to provide mainly a clean place to rest your head for the night, this fits the ticket perfectly! Many other attractions nearby for dining, lounging, sight seeing, etc. You don't need all that at the motel. Gateway down the road serves a great Old Fashion and Pine Cone a block away serves a great breakfast (although there is coffee on promptly at 7:00 am at the Bel-Air)

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Voyage593123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 November 2018 via mobile

My husband and I had planned a weekend of shopping in the north woods and reserved a lower room at this motel after reading that it resembled a 1950s motel and my husband is always looking for old fashioned places. The location was perfect, right downtown in this quaint town. The owners were very pleasant. Our room was a good size, with TV, microwave and fridge. Overnight snow made it a lovely stay.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Grmabear
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

Never have been to this area. I know that this motel has changed hands within the past 2 years. Don’t know what it was like prior but currently this seems like a well run motel. The owners are the ones who greet you-not someone else. They make you feel comfortable. Always willing to help with ideas, where to eat, what to see, etc. gotta say their recommendations are spot on.
They offer to pet friendly rooms. This is very nice. It seems to be getting more difficult to have pet friendly rooms.
Morning coffee is served at 7am.

The rooms were large and clean throughout. I will stay here whenever I’m Am in The area in the future.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank brockwaygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 July 2017

The owners are great, very friendly. Very "Up North" feel to the motel, our room had a large deer head mount in it that I would have loved to have :) The village is very quaint and charming, beautiful area and friendly people. Our room was large, clean and comfortable. There is a nice room in the basement where you can play cards, games, put puzzles together or just sit and relax. There is also coffee, tea and homemade scones every morning. We will definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jmlong5803
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews