We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Remote quiet resort with sports and activities- worth a visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Punta Islita, Autograph Collection
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Punta Islita
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We rented a private home and loved the privacy, although be aware that it is remote and has rough roads in a mountainous area
There is a quaint village with 2 restaurants and a small store, basic but sells most items

No evening entertainment but days start early and there is so much to do in the area
The surf school is excellent

The tennis courts were almost always empty
The golf course is not well maintained but golf is not a major reason to,visit this resort

The beach is fabulous and the pools are wonderful

Take a fishing /dolphin boat ride and enjoy the beautiful coast or zip line the canopy.

There are few people, no lines and sunshine everyday. With an excellent staff, there is really nothing to complain about
Even the gym is decent

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank afellowes4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaJBIslita, Outreach Manager at Hotel Punta Islita, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

It was a pleasure to be your hosts. Thanks so much for detailing your favorite activities and experiences. We always hope to establish an engaging connection to Costa Rica's authentic hospitality and eco-adventures. Best wishes for a wonderful 2018!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,006)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 1,006 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Punta Islita is a great hotel - it’s in a fantastic location with wonderful views (though there are a lot of steps from beach to the lobby). The restaurant is lovely and has great views. We stayed in a two bedroom villa with a small plunge pool. It was spacious and also had great views, but was dated. These are privately owned which is probably not the best move for the hotel if they want to be able to renovate and have a top-level of finishes. But the staff was friendly, outgoing, and keen to make sure our activities (horse back riding, zip lining, a visit to the Macaw breeding center) were all enjoyable. We stayed here after being up in the cloud forest and down in the Osa Peninsula, and it was a perfect place to relax, have some beach time and just hang out as a family.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank PineStreetEater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaJBIslita, Outreach Manager at Hotel Punta Islita, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks so much for choosing Hotel Punta Islita as your Costa Rica adventure destination. We are proud to highlight our country's heartfelt hospitality and its impressive natural landscapes. Please do reach out with any suggestions that could help us improve the Villa you stayed at. Warmest regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Plunge pool suite was awesome - nice for a family - plenty of room with a huge private outside living area and a kitchen. Also got a golf cart to shuttle to the main area/beach. Warning if travelling on Christmas - could not find a Christmas mass nearby.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J0hnKur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaJBIslita, Outreach Manager at Hotel Punta Islita, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing Hotel Punta Islita as a family destination during such special dates. It was a pleasure to be your hosts and we extend our warmest wishes for a peaceful and wonderful 2018.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a wonderful time relaxing and enjoying all the offerings of the hotel. Our deluxe suite was perfect and the view overlooking the forest to the sea breathtaking . The staff was kind, knowledgeable and eager to assist. We will certainly be back !

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bos2cal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaJBIslita, Outreach Manager at Hotel Punta Islita, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks so much for choosing us as your special Holiday destination. It was a pleasure to be your hosts and we certainly look forward to your return. Warmest regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I chose this hotel on a recommendation of a friend. I've never been a huge "beach lover-seeker" but I thought that for at least once in my life I could go and enjoy my stay at a beach. Punta Islita had terrific hospitality services; I couldn't be happier. I loved the fact that I didn't see any kids running around. The views to the beach were astonishing. I have to say that the staff paid close attention to their guests needs. The surrounding areas were serene and always had wifi available. The road to get to Punta Islita is not the best but not the worst either. I drive a Honda Civic and my car got there with no problems at all. The beach itself is not really nice but there are plenty of beautiful beaches within a 30-60 minutes driving range. If you are looking for a peaceful stay this is the hotel that you have to try.

Room Tip: Junior Suites are close to the restaurant, parking, and reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank inside1058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaJBIslita, Outreach Manager at Hotel Punta Islita, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for celebrating your exceptional stay! Hotel Punta Islita is a unique destination, standing out for its superb hospitality and connection to the land and the culture. We offer a rugged experience that lets travelers fully engage with the surroundings through art and adventure. It was a pleasure to be your hosts!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Punta Islita
32.4 km away
Boutique Hotel Lagarta Lodge
11.4 km away
The Hideaway Hotel Playa Samara
The Hideaway Hotel Playa Samara
#1 of 16 in Playa Samara
874 reviews
30.2 km away
Olas Verdes Hotel
Olas Verdes Hotel
#2 of 24 in Nosara
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 km away
Nammbu Beachfront Bungalows
Nammbu Beachfront Bungalows
#3 of 7 in Playa Carrillo
164 reviews
11.8 km away
Hotel Villas Playa Samara
Hotel Villas Playa Samara
#7 of 16 in Playa Samara
932 reviews
7.3 km away
Hotel Leyenda
Hotel Leyenda
#1 of 7 in Playa Carrillo
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Punta Islita, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Punta Islita, Autograph Collection

Address: Punta Islita 50201, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Punta Islita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Punta Islita
Price Range: RM1,117 - RM3,160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Punta Islita, Autograph Collection 4.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Punta Islita is the only beach resort in Costa Rica to offer a full menu of complimentary tours, activities, and experiences. These include favorites like canopy zip-lining, horseback riding, monkey quests, and sea-turtle spotting. Plus unique experiences like creating art with local community artists, traditional cooking lessons, golf clinics, and more! Set in a secluded ocean cove in Guanacaste, Costa Rica. Its award-winning planet-friendly, people-positive model offers a unique opportunity to fully engage in intense eco-adventures and authentic cultural experiences. The property features Deluxe Rooms, Suites, and fully-outfitted Private Villas. Ideal for honeymoons, relaxation getaways, family vacations, extended stays, or destination weddings. COMPLIMENTARY SHUTTLE AVAILABLE FROM LIBERIA INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT (LIR) PLEASE CONTACT US TO SCHEDULE ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, HotelQuickly, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Punta Islita, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Punta Islita Hotel
Resort Punta Islita
Hotel Punta Islita

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing