We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Madison Marriott West
Nearby Hotels
US$98
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 47% below average rates

The price you found is 47% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$184/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$109
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton(Middleton)(Great Value!)
US$89
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$90
US$88
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$81
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$82
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$80
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (412)
Filter reviews
412 results
Traveller rating
80
156
92
39
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
80
156
92
39
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe concierge loungeembassy suitesfull servicebit datedbreakfast buffetnice hotelhotel restaurantplenty of parkingconference roombusiness meetingwest sidebed was very comfortableup to dateconventionmadisontaylorsusan
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 412 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2018

First let me say the executive lounge area was great. I always enjoy having special access lounges to unwind and grab a cocktail, wine, or other refreshment after a long day. The executive and full service options at this hotel were very convenient during my stay. Breakfast in the room is always more comfortable b/c you can shower and clean up afterward, not before, like the people going down to the lobby. I will admit there are some things that need to be cleaned a little better, and the interior view of this hotel is a reminder of Embassy Suites, but other than that, I appreciated the service and amenities at this location. I don't always write a review of places I've been otherwise I'd be writing all the time, but this location deserved some credit for their service to make a comfortable stay. I only stayed two nights before having to relocate to another part of town and lower standard hotel where other parties in my business meeting were staying, and I definitely missed the Marriott. If you like having full service amenities, I recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The executive lounge access is nice if they offer it.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank California_Wine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Good points first. Stayed for business. Friendly staff, very welcoming. When you pull in the grass in the parking lot and abandon feel sort of gives a clue as to what you will find inside. Concierge lounge is a huge positive point. Staff in the lounge is very kind and the food options are good. That is all I can say for good points sadly. This hotel appears to be an old Embassy Suites that was possible purchased by Marriott or the hotels have the same dorm layout by chance. My room was not clean at all. The sheets appeared that they had not been changed, there was so much dust on the tissue box holder I could literally write in it, there was food on three lamps in the room (chunks of food), the wall fixtures and mirrors were all hanging askew and the room air vents had so much dust on them. The sinks were exposed with PVC piping and metal handy work underneath. Overall cleanliness was obviously not a priority. If you stay I would advise requesting a room AWAY from the highway. These rooms are very noisy. If you opt not to stay, there is a plethora of hotel options 10 mins away on the edge of Madison.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank QCcutie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylor B, Assistant Guest Services Manager at Madison Marriott West, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear QCcutie,

We recognize your time is valuable and appreciate the feedback you have provided on the Trip Advisor Survey.

Maintaining a fresh atmosphere within our guest rooms and common areas is always a key priority. On behalf of the entire team at Madison Marriott West, I sincerely apologize for falling short of not only meeting your expectations, but ours as well. We do at the same time appreciate the kind words regarding our friendly and welcoming staff service. Rest assured, the feedback provided will be shared with the appropriate hotel team to ensure we consistently deliver upon guest expectations.

We hope to be of service to you again should your travels bring you back to the Middleton area!

Thanks,
Taylor B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

The very friendly staff greeted me upon entering and said 'hello' every time I walked by. It's a small thing, but appreciated. The room was large and comfortable. Their 'eco friendly' efforts must mean they don't automatically clean the room if you stay more than one night, so you may want to request that upon check in. I agree I don't need new towels every day, but a bed that is made would have been nice. Still, a very nice spot, in a good location with plenty of dining options nearby.

Room Tip: Rooms along the highway definitely have some traffic noise. Light sleepers should request the other side of the building.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

This hotel was decent but it’s not someplace I’d recommend.......rooms were clean but no mini frig or microwave unless you requested it and paid more?? Bar/lounge was understaffed for the amount of people staying at the hotel, cafe prices were high for the quality of the food. Whole lounge/restaurant area needs a re-do.....chairs very shabby and wobbly. The staff was really the only good thing about staying here.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylor B, Assistant Front Office Manager at Madison Marriott West, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Dear Susan F,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Madison Marriott West and providing your honest feedback on Trip Advisor Survey!

Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. As a teachable moment, we have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place to prevent the issues that you experienced from occurring in the future. While we are proud of the staff service that we provided, please accept our apologies for your experience in the food service areas overall.

Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Middleton.


Sincerely,
Taylor B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

Big property, decent pool. We stayed in a suite, spacious and comfortable. Because it was a weekend, I think they were running a skeleton crew. We went to the pool and mistakenly went barefooted. My son slashed open his foot on broken glass just outside our room. Clearly not a hotel that spent a lot on housekeeping. We were treated respectfully when we asked for bandaids at the desk but the next morning, the glass was still there. This is an older building with a worn out feel though nice enough for a road trip to watch a game at UW. It’s not on campus so plan for 30 minutes to get there.

Room Tip: Corners are best
Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank 552roadwarrior0007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylor B, Assistant Front Office Manager at Madison Marriott West, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Dear 552roadwarrior0007,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Madison Marriott West and providing your honest feedback on this Trip Advisor survey!

Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. It is very unfortunate that your son had slashed his foot on a piece of glass upstairs on the guest floors and our sincerest apologies to him. As a teachable moment, we have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place to prevent this from occurring again. Housekeeping has been made aware of the incident and they will have due diligence in cleaning the public areas in the future.
Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Middleton.


Sincerely,
Taylor B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews