We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$194
US$175
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Madison West/Middleton(Middleton)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$127
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$169
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton(Middleton)(Great Value!)
US$161
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Madison Marriott West(Middleton)
US$188
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$210/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Madison West(Madison)(Great Value!)
US$149
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveller rating
91
36
19
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
91
36
19
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscapital breweryunderground parkingfree laundryfull size refrigeratorlong term stayhighway sideroad noisehour poolbooked a king suitesocial nightplace to staysmall poolfamily stayawesome staffwaffleswest towne mallnight auditor
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 163 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

That would be my only complaint...too high compared to other Staybridges. My only other complaint is the fitness Center. It is way to hot for exercise. Was 80 yesterday afternoon and 76 this morning when there were no dryers going. Staff said very nicely they could do nothing about it. We did have a maintenance issue but it was quickly resolved. Nice flowers out in front. The outside area in back has lots of seating and flowers too. Enjoyed sitting out there last night. It was hard to find a washer and dryer available but did get it done. Our upgraded room was excellent. Social hour was above average. Food was excellent. Breakfast was also above average. Especially nice to see boysenberries in the cut up fruit. The French toast with warm cinnamon apples was delicious. Lady who did the breakfast could not have been nicer. What a nice location. Because I could not use the fitness Center I walked in the evening and this morning. I would sure like to spend more time in the area. Nicer than normal pillows on the beds. Shuttle is available.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank MED1500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fausto C, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Dear Mary,

Thank you for choosing us and providing such kind and thorough review. We are glad you enjoyed so many aspects of our property and we truly value your recommendations as a frequent traveler. We hope to see you back on one of your future trips. Fausto C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

This place has some nice perks:
- stovetop (no oven), big frig with real freezer, big microwave, big coffee maker in all rooms, sink, and stove fan
- wall thermostat that automatically keeps room at set temp that you choose
- 24 hr access to pool and hot tub
- two large gas grills in flower garden area
- bean bag toss and half court basketball
- new firm pillow top beds

And the usual stuff like free breakfast and internet access.
The only downfall is that a highway is very close, and it is a bit annoying when in the flower garden, but I heard none of it when sleeping, and I would be one to be kept awake. Our room was fairly close to the highway, just around the corner from the highway side, with a stairwell between us and the highway side.

Room Tip: Ask for room away from highway.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikesemail2000ge2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fausto C, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Dear Mike,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and providing such thorough feedback for future visitors. We are extremely happy to learn you enjoyed the accommodations and all the little extra things we provide for our guests. Thanks for your patronage; we look forward to seeing you again soon. Fausto C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

Typical Staybridge. The facility and rooms were clean and well kept. A couple of things in our room (233) need minor repair. Bedroom lamp not operable and the door between kitchen and bedroom can't be closed. T h e staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was ok, but not as nice as other staybridges. Most of the pArking for this hotel is underground, with only a few located around the perimeter of the hotel. With this said, we would stay here again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fausto C, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Dear Jim D,

Thank you for choosing us during your visit and for being a true member of our Staybridge family. We are glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay and would consider visiting us again. Thank you for all the valuable feedback; we will look into your observations as we continue to develop our product. Fausto C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

I have no complaints, and have nothing but good to say about staying here. The staff are all friendly and very accommodating. We faced the Courtyard, and the highway, and road noise was NOT an issue. We got to the Zoo and Children's Museum in Madison within minutes. West Towne Mall is close. Free breakfast is more than adequate, and tastes good! "Reception" at night really can be your evening meal if you don't feel like going out.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank wmcge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fausto C, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Dear wmcge,

Thank you for choosing us and taking the time to review your stay. We are glad to hear you had a great experience and had an opportunity to enjoy so many things in Madison. We hope to have the opportunity to host you and your family again soon. Fausto C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

We checked in for the weekend to visit family. The hotel accommodated an early check-in. The room was clean, but is clearly showing its age. A few things were broken, like the bathroom door latch and one of the power outlets, neither were that important to us. We booked a king suite and discovered the pullout bed was a twin rather than a double, but we were able to get creative and got extra blankets so we could make a second bed using the chaise lounge portion of the couch. Both kids enjoyed the small pool and I had a long soak in the hot tub. I have to say the jewels of the place were the staff members. All the the front desk workers were knowledgeable, attentive and friendly. Plus, the "head breakfast lady" had a smile on her face each morning and made a point to check in with guests to be sure they were happy with breakfast. The kids are always a fan of the big fluffy waffles with all the fixings. We would stay again, but likely in a different room type.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Fambly101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fausto C, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Dear Fambly101,

Thank you for choosing us and taking the time to review your experience. We are glad to hear your family enjoyed the accommodations, but especially proud to learn our staff made all the difference. We hope to see you and the family back soon; if you needed more beds, next time try booking a one bedroom suite with 2 beds. It has the same layout as your other room, but with 2 beds and a sleeper sofa. Hope to see you back soon. Fausto C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews