We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful property will stay here again,”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Iron Horse Hotel
Ranked #3 of 55 Hotels in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 October 2017

We stayed at Iron Horse for wedding. We were blown away by it’s cleanliness and comfortable
surrounding . We enjoyed the enormous room and comfy beds. Staff was very attentive and professional and anxious to please. It was a great stay and we will be back!
Don’t pass up the delicious Sunday Brunch...
Don’t pass up the delicious Sunday Brunch. .

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mollie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hector N, General Manager at The Iron Horse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Mollie C,

Thank you very much for reviewing your recent stay at The Iron Horse Hotel. And special thank you for sharing with our hotel such an important date.

It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed your visit from beginning to end. I am happy to learn you really enjoyed our Sunday Brunch... But what means the most to me is to know how well taken care of you were by our great team of service professionals and I will be sure to share your kind words with the entire team.

We hope you will return again soon.

Best regards
Hector Nunez,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,728)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 95 of 1,728 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2017

Every aspect of this wedding weekend was suburb. The Sunday brunch was amazing especially the cheese blintz with blueberries. Wait staff as attentive and eager to help. Loved it all! Even the doorman gave us a warm farewell.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Maureen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hector N, General Manager at The Iron Horse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Maureen K,

Thank you very much for reviewing your recent stay at The Iron Horse Hotel. And special thank you for sharing with our hotel such an important date.

It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed your visit from beginning to end. But what means the most to me is to know how well taken care of you were by our great team of service professionals and I will be sure to share your kind words with the entire team.

We hope you will return again soon.

Best regards
Hector Nunez,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

His was our second stay at this renovated warehouse and we are just getting started! It is not just a cool building, it has some very cool staff partners that make you feel welcomed an VIP! Check it out!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank anstzya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hector N, General Manager at The Iron Horse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear anstzya,

Thank you very much for reviewing your recent stay at The Iron Horse Hotel.

It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed your visit from beginning to end. It's great to read that you were pleased with every aspect of your stay. This is just how it should be!. But what means the most to me is to know how well taken care of you were by our great team of service professionals and I will be sure to share your kind words with the entire team.

We hope you will return again soon.

Best regards
Hector Nunez,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

From the lobby to our room, the interior decor and architecture of the Iron Horse is without a doubt one of the nicest we have seen. The seating area in the lounge is so inviting you want to grab a good book and stay there for the rest of the day. The bellman and receptionist were very courteous and friendly upon our arrival.
The only negative experience was the restaurant pricing for the meals. We were surprised how empty the restaurant was especially since the hotel was almost fully booked until we saw the prices. Our hunger was not too terribly big so we each ordered a light dish and the cheapest on the menu at $24.00 and my husbands scallops $30.00. When we received our dinner we were highly disappointed in the amount - 3 scallops in a sauce. It was very tasty but $10 a scallop ??? My salmon was tasty but too expensive.
The bar personnel were also very friendly and we enjoyed a night cap after a nice day at the Harley Museum and sightseeing.
Even though the room rate is a bit higher than we normally like to spend it was well worth every penny, and we even extended another night.
Nice Hotel, expensive restaurant!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank RandK1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hector N, General Manager at The Iron Horse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear RandK1996,

Thank you very much for reviewing your recent stay at The Iron Horse Hotel.

It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed your visit and found the hotel to be one of the nicest you've seen. Thank you for your feedback regarding price points. I will share with the appropriate team leaders and review the specific items that you referenced. Please know that we are committed to ensuring that guests leave feeling that their stay was well worth the associate costs and reflective of excellence price point value for their experience.

We hope you will return again soon.

Best regards
Hector Nunez,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

The entire hotel has a unique vibe. The lobby is warm and inviting and is a cross between Ralph Lauren, Harley Davidson and Cowboy Jack. The food in Smyth restaurant is fantastic, the lobby has a fun bar and billiard table and the rooms are large, cozy and clean. This place is a 10!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank O7686YPlisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hector N, General Manager at The Iron Horse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear 07686YPlisa,

Thank you very much for reviewing your recent stay at The Iron Horse Hotel.

It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed your visit from beginning to end. It's great to read that you were pleased with every aspect of your stay. This is just how it should be!.

We hope you will return again soon.

Best regards
Hector Nunez,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
Downtown
The Pfister Hotel
The Pfister Hotel
#6 of 55 in Milwaukee
1,991 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Downtown
The Brewhouse Inn & Suites
The Brewhouse Inn & Suites
#8 of 55 in Milwaukee
967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ambassador Hotel
#12 of 55 in Milwaukee
1,709 reviews
Historic Third Ward
The Kimpton Journeyman Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Iron Horse Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Iron Horse Hotel

Address: 500 W Florida St, Milwaukee, WI 53204-1534
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee > Walker's Point
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
#1 Spa Hotel in Milwaukee
#1 Luxury Hotel in Milwaukee
#2 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range: RM740 - RM1,349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Iron Horse Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Iron Horse Hotel is Milwaukee's most chic and sophisticated property - the transformation of a 100-year-old downtown warehouse into a modern luxury boutique hotel. As the industry's first upscale hotel geared for business travelers and motorcycle enthusiasts alike, The Iron Horse Hotel meets the distinct needs of both corporate and leisure guests with its special services, unparalleled amenities and 100 loft-style guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Hotels.com so you can book your The Iron Horse Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Iron Horse
Iron Horse Milwaukee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing