We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$125
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$152
US$138
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$129
Home2.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$220
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$255/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pfister Hotel(Milwaukee)
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$213/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$262
US$197
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,013)
Filter reviews
1,013 results
Traveller rating
316
310
174
133
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
316
310
174
133
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparking garageriverside theaterself parkthe river walkwithin walking distancefree breakfastbradley centerpool and hot tubhot breakfastmilwaukee downtownthe breakfast areaper daymiller parklocation was perfectfitness centerpublic marketyogurt
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 1,013 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

We always stay here! Free breakfast is nice, clean rooms & counter girls Manali
& Srasha super helpful and friendly.
Valet parking was easy and quick.
Lots of homeless....We'll be back for the nexts Cubs game⚾️

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank michellevanwoerden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise H, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay with us while you were in town for the Cubs/Brewers game. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time they play in Milwaukee.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

I recently did a day business trip that turned into a weekend of fun in Milwaukee having never stayed downtown I was surprised at the exceptional service in this Hotel. The minute I walked in I was greeted by the Valet then the front desk. My room was comfortable and very nice for the price. The best thing about the hotel is the location I was close to the trendy areas of the downtown such as the Third Ward etc. Highly suggest this little cute hotel in downtown Milwaukee.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank winterwedding0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

WARNING: Do not attempt to stay at this hotel when there is a wedding reception. The reception hall was directly above our master suite and the DJ was right above our room. My wife and I could not even talk to each other because the noise from the DJ was so loud!! We ended up leaving the hotel two hours after we checked in because the staff at the front desk did nothing to try and help us out. The absolute worst hotel experience of my life. I am posting video and photos on Hampton's Facebook and Twitter account showing how loud it was and how bad their 100% satisfaction guarantee is! It is just marketing hype and the staff have no training or ability to meet that guarantee!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank bbaker7305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise H, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

We are very sorry to hear that you did not have an enjoyable stay. We are addressing this issue with the company that rents out the Sixthfloor ballroom space to ensure that they have policies in place that do not impede upon our guest satisfaction. Again, we are very sorry for the poor experience and will immediately address the issue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018

Staff was not helpful and we waited over 30 minutes for the parking valet to find our vehicle. No one seemed too upset about it except us. The location was fine, near the river and Lake Michigan. Room cleanliness was good, but staff was not helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank SherryR123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise H, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

We are very sorry to hear that your recent stay was not 100% Satisfactory. We take all feedback seriously, and will certainly discuss this situation with the company that is contracted for the valet service. We will also utilize this information as an opportunity to make improvements to the service that our staff provides. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

I’ve stayed at this property before and I’ve been very happy. Take this review with a grain of salt due to a long hot night with no sleep. My husband and I enjoy a brewer win at Miller Park that included lots of drinks and celebration. Got to our room after the game husband went right to sleep and I turned the air conditioner on that’s when the fun started. Constant clicking from the thermostat. Only way to get it to stop was to shut it off. Room would then get hot due to two bodies and the unusual heat wave hitting the Midwest. No way I could change rooms but I immediately reported the issue in the morning after a long night of no sleep. Was told the hotel knew about the noise and they put us in the room anyway. Over all hotel is in a good location good for a night on the town in Milwaukee easy to get around from hotel to festivals. I’ve stayed here before and I will again but I’ll listen for noise before unpacking...

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mrskatieski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise H, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you were unable to enjoy a comfortable nights stay on your recent visit to Milwaukee. Our engineering team is working on rectifying the noise that is coming from the thermostat. It is in the process of being corrected. Certainly, on your next trip to Milwaukee, you will experience a peaceful rest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews