We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,453)
Filter reviews
1,453 results
Traveller rating
923
370
106
35
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
923
370
106
35
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree warm cookies front desk valet parking sun deck breakfast buffet restaurant staff valet service milwaukee downtown within walking distance convention center business trip would stay here again the entire staff housekeeping staff upon check bed was very comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 1,453 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

Please note this is being reposted as it was mysteriously removed. This was for the dates of May 25- 27.

We had a suite, plus we booked two other rooms here and three rooms at the Brookfield location. This was for a wedding. This review is for the Downtown location.
There was just such inadequate air conditioning from the old system still in use here that everyone was miserable. Ray, the maintenance guy came and basically said it was doing all it could do. We watched the thermostat rise up to 80 and hot (not warm!) and muggy as it was we had to have our wedding party leave the hotel and we went to a bar to continue our after wedding event.
There can be no excuses in this day and age for no air conditioning let alone no apologies. We spent a tidy sum with Hilton over the weekend and could not have been more disappointed or let down!
The only plus was the restaurant and the staff there who were absolutely awesome and remembered us from our many previous stays here. They were just wonderful as always.
We have stayed here many times previously and this is why we chose to have this as our primary location for family to gather. This was most of their first impression of Hilton and this was not the impression that they should have received! Cannot adequately express how disappointed we all are!!
Also, subsequent to posting this review originally and it’s disappearance, we realized we had neglected to mention that our car was damaged with a long five foot scrape and scratch. This car is one of less than 1200 imported into the US, so I would think they would have been extra careful not extra careless!!
And then we received a half hearted email from Dexter saying it wasn’t hot but rather just “warm” in the room. Sorry but to me 80 degrees with no air in a confined room with concomitant humidity is HOT.
We never received a reply to our email to him. So much for management here and their “customer service “.

Stayed: May 2018
3  Thank Otis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2018

Otis,
We are so very sorry to hear about your stay and are not sure what happened to your initial review. We do not have the ability to remove them, but please accept my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience of having to resubmit it. Please contact me via email, Jeff.Welk@hilton.com, or by phone, (414) 273-2950, so we can further discuss your experience.
Sincerely,
Jeff Welk, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

I really like the location, the room is modern, large and comfortable. The staff is good, the restaurant is good, they just need to get the coffee hot. I used to come this way once a year to visit Cherry Electric. One year I took the Milwaukee Clipper with my car over to Michigan. The area has golf, tennis but the weather limits when you can play.

Room Tip: Ask at booking for the city view you want, higher floors offer best views.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 387indy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Thanks for sharing your review with us! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Our friendly staff strives to provide exceptional service and it's great to know we were able to do just that! Looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Downtown Milwaukee!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

Great place for the money. Updated roomed. Comfortable, clean and courteous. Very friendly staff. Large TV. Great downtown location. Easy walk to many attractions. Parking is typical downtown hell. On weekends after 6pm street parking is free until 8am. Then it's free 2 hour parking.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Pookie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Thanks for sharing your review, Pookie! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us over the Pride Weekend! Our friendly staff strives to provide exceptional service and it's great to know we were able to do just that! We love our central location - it's perfect for easily accessing all Downtown Milwaukee has to offer. Thanks again for your glowing review - we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

We stayed here for our 3rd time. You know what you're getting, friendly staff, clean common areas and decent rooms. My only gripe this time was that our toilet in our room wasn't actually level...seemed weird. Upon check out on a Sun the maids were busily vacuuming the hallway outside of the rooms by 9am, so if you wanted to sleep in, there wasn't a chance. We like the location and would stay another time.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank NKD1273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Thank You for sharing your feedback with us. We are thrilled you continue to enjoy staying with us and are sorry to hear time was less than perfect. We strive to provide exceptional service and are saddened we fell short. Our maintenance team will take a look at the room you were in to ensure any issues with the toilet are resolved. Please don't hesitate to contact me directly to further discuss your experience, (414) 273-2950. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Downtown Milwaukee.
Sincerely,
Jeff Welk, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

We stayed at this hotel over the weekend. First off they have valet service for your vehicle. Great check in and check out process. Great room and very clean. Like the location was within walking distance to the Pabst Theater. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank noname55555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Thanks for your 5-star review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our valet service and easy check-in process. Our newly renovated guest rooms were designed with a sleek, contemporary fell while providing all the comforts of home! We love our central location - it's perfect for easily accessing the Pabst Theater, Historic Third Ward, and all Downtown Milwaukee has to offer! Thanks again for your glowing review - we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews