We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,060)
Filter reviews
1,060 results
Traveller rating
786
190
50
25
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
786
190
50
25
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrew kettlesblue ribbonbrew housecopper brewingterrace suiteunique hotelfull kitchenattached restaurantstained glasscontinental breakfastcool hotelrooms are hugehard boiled eggsexposed brickvalet servicevalet parkinghistoric building
Filter
Updating list...
531 - 536 of 1,060 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Brewhouse Inn and Suites. The rooms are beautiful, and in my opinion, top of the line! The staff was friendly and the rooms are priced well. The history is an added bonus! The location makes everything in downtown Milwaukee walkable for most. I can't say enough. If you are looking for an upscale hotel, in a little quieter location than most, you should give it a try!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Cckoffarnus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2015

Great stop, staff was very friendly. A fantastic experience! Shuttle bus to Brewers game was very convenient. Left from Jacksons Blue Ribbon Pub located in the hotel. Highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Milwaukee.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank michaeloK9240RZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2015

Very impressive decor built around original features of the old brewery.

Great service and excellent valet service - really affordable and convenient.

Brilliant location for us and very easy to get around Milwaukee from this area.

A little surprised that when we asked for our room to be serviced one day (we'd gone 3 days with same towels) that when we got back we had new towels but, nothing else in the room had been sorted e.g. bed not made, etc. But, hey we were fine with that really.

All in all a fantastic stay in Milwaukee and I would recommend the features, location and pricing to friends for sure.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank gmac855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2015

I surprised my husband with a trip to Milwaukee and this was such a great spot to stay! The staff was wonderful, our room was beautiful, and the history of the place was an added bonus! We will be returning next year and staying at The Brewhouse Inn and Suites!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank THerf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2015

Great room. No pool. A little pricey for no pool. The hotel was very clean. Valets were great. The hotel was quiet and the nights sleep was great. The interior showing the old brew kettles was very cool.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jimtheisen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gino H, General Manager at The Brewhouse Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2015

Dear Jimtheisen:

Thank you for being our guest. I understand how you were disappointed that we do not have a pool. Unfortunately, it was difficult to install one in a historic building such as this one. It's not uncommon in the downtown area. Fortunately, we do have a beautiful historic building, neighborhood and downtown to explore and seek out fun activities throughout the day or night and our Guest Services team is available to assist 24 hours a day. I sure hope we can have you back again in the near future and experience the many other great features we have to offer. Next time you're in the downtown area, please give me a call at (414) 810-3309. We hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,

Gino Hoffmann
General Manager
ghoffmann@brewhousesuites.com
(414) 810-3309

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews