We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$142
US$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Onalaska)
US$48
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$50
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Country Inn & Suites(La Crosse)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (476)
Filter reviews
476 results
Traveller rating
284
139
28
10
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
284
139
28
10
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla crossewedding receptionpool areanorth woodslog cabinparking ramplarge hot tubnorthwoods themethemed hotelbiscuits and gravylodge feelthe lower levelbunk bedslarge groupbagelslacrosse areawould definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 476 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We travel to the Lacrosse area each year in June with a large group of motorcyclists and have been staying at the Stoney Creek for the last ten years. Our stay this year was excellent as usual. Unfortunately, there are some areas of the hotel that are not currently open due to a recent chimney fire. The staff has done a great job of keeping the pool/hot tub area open despite the construction going on. They have also moved the bar and breakfast area temporarily as they complete construction. Looking forward to our return in September to see the progress.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gtch555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018 via mobile

We were booked to stay at this hotel in a couple of weeks but heard of a fire there on April 28. The hotel is not going to reopen to guests or events until June 2018 approximately. Recommend you call the hotel directly with questions.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank vacationer185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018

Our first time staying at Stoney Creek in La Crosse and we would definitely stay here again. We didn't want to leave our dog at a kennel for the overnight stay and fortunately for us they have rooms available for families with dogs. They were also able to locate us near an exit door to accommodate the needs for taking the dog outside. The person who booked the room for us as well as the person at check-in and at check-out were all very friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ricardo O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

I travel to Onalaska once per year for allergist appointments, and was pleased again with the property. Front desk staff were very friendly and knowledgeable; I was very impressed with a suite this time; wi-fi was great when I had to work for a while; nice new bar area; and the fitness center is a nice bonus. It was a nice treat!

Room Tip: Love the rooms I've stayed in, one with a jacuzzi and one with jacuzzi, fireplace and kitchenette!
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018 via mobile

I had the opportunity to stay here as part of some business meetings. We hold a small business meeting once a year at this location. The rooms are nice and has a cabin theme. Breakfast is very good. Staff are outstanding. I especially loved the service from the front desk manager Hannah. Keep it up. Michael

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank Twinsguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janae T, Public Relations Manager at Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - La Crosse, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Twinsguy, Thank you for taking a moment to leave us a review of your recent stay at Stoney Creek. Glad to hear that you not only enjoyed the hotel but our staff as well. Hannah does an excellent job for us and we will be sure to pass along the praise. We look forward to hosting you again soon for another great stay, business or pleasure we appreciate your loyalty.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews