We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
9
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
9
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

Cross Country skiing and snowshoeing here was terrific. Well marked, well groomed, accurately mapped, this place is perfect for kids, dogs friendly, groups friendly. Cabins available, a chalet with a lovely picture window over looking a fire pit and private non-motorized boats only lake. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Ellen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 January 2016

The love that you feel from the owners and their delightful family is apparent from the moment you drive onto this lovely property. Outdoor enthusiasts will love the snow shoes, fat tire bicycles, sleds, fire pits and the overall atmosphere of the Afterglow Lake Resort. It is easy to fall in love with the North Woods while breathing the air and taking in the magic of the moment in this very special place.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WPPM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 January 2015

Four women in their 60's have been coming here for about ten years and we LOVE it.

We rent a three bedroom cottage right on the lake, cook our own delicious meals, ski out the door on perfectly groomed beautiful cross country ski trails (for striding or skating) and come back to make a blazing fire in the fireplace. There's also a nice lodge.

Sometimes we get adventurous, so Pete the owner, takes us plus tubes to the top of a great hill where we go whooshing down laughing. There's also a well maintained skating rink and a hot tub and sauna for private use by sign up. All this is included in the price of the rental.

The owners are GREAT. The wilderness surrounding the private lake is gorgeous, especially decked with snow all winter. The winter rates are very reasonable. Give it a try and you will come back again and again.

Room tip: You can get wifi in the lodge and there is good cell phone and TV service in the cottages.
Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marilyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

Awesome summer family activities including sandcastle contests, scavenger hunt, beach games, greased watermelon soccer in the lake, blind canoe race, potluck, 12 foot high dive raft, kayaking, SUPing...

Winter activities are great too incl best xctry ski trails in the state.

Date of stay: August 2014
Thank YoginiTricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 June 2013

My family and I have been going to Afterglow for 25 years and we love it! Pete and Gail are the owners and they do a great job putting on activities for all ages. The quiet lake atmosphere is great for all to enjoy. Fishing, swimming, kayaking, canoeing, paddle boarding, and walks around the lake on their private trail are just a few of the activities for everyone to enjoy. We have only gone in the early summer- but I have heard that winter vacations there are top notch. This is a great location to visit with family or friends!

Room tip: Cabins are all different sizes to fit different family needs. Check on their website for more details.
Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jordan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews