We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$140
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$65
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Washington House Inn(Cedarburg)
US$179
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
111
9
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
111
9
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswonderful hoststwisted willowyogurtbeverage centerlovely roomlocal meathome growncold drinksfarm to tablewheat breadwarm hospitalitylakeside towneggs to orderview of lake michiganget awayplace to stayeach morning
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2017

We spent a long weekend at the Port Washington Inn for my husband's birthday. Rita and Dave Nelson are wonderful hosts and the B&B is beautifully furnished and decorated. We had the third floor suite which had an excellent view of Lake Michigan from the living room. The breakfast each morning was delicious. The Inn is within walking distance to several restaurants in town. All in all we highly recommend this B&B to anyone staying in Port Washington.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Margery N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RitaNelson, Owner at Port Washington Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

A fringe benefit of the innkeeping profession is meeting delightful people. Sometimes our guests' journeys to the inn have been an adventure; this birthday weekend began with the adventure of dodging thunderstorms aboard Harleys. Other guests arriving that stormy afternoon were driving a vintage Jaguar. We tip our hats to such adventurers!

In the presence of proud owners of vehicles dear to their owners' hearts, we are reminded that the care and keeping of our inn has much in common with the care and keeping of their vehicles. Ownership of the 'vintage variety' demands/inspires patience, problem-solving, and TLC, and those who engage in it tend to be big-hearted, generous people!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

My husband and I celebrated our 20th anniversary in Port Washington, and we had fantastic time. Rita and Dave were extremely welcoming and hospitable, and their home was beautiful and immaculate! The location of the inn is ideal-we could see Lake Michigan through the trees, and we thoroughly enjoyed the short walk to the marina/downtown area. Our days started off perfectly with a delicious breakfast, and ended with a scrumptious treat. Thank you for helping make our trip so memorable!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank gretchenlbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

My husband and I were in town visiting family and we couldn't have picked a better place to stay. Rita and Dave make you feel right at home, our room was spotless and comfortable, great breakfasts and location.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sbklenke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RitaNelson, Owner at Port Washington Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Over our years as innkeepers, we have met wonderful people from around the world. Inevitably we learn from our guests of places we would like to visit.

This time, we learned not only of places to visit but of places to enjoy superb food, both in the greater Milwaukee area and further afield. Thank you for sharing with us so generously!

Most of our guests have come to explore the area, not to visit family, but PWI can provide the 'home away from home' experience valued no matter the nature of the visit.

In a world that is often noisy, PWI offers peaceful quiet; in a world that is often about fast food, PWI offers 'slow food'. In a world that is often about hype, you will recognize the spaces you've seen in website photos when you are here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

We will remember our pleasant stay at The Port Washington Inn for years to come. Rita and Dave couldn't have been nicer and we so enjoyed our morning chats of the lovely array of delicious breakfast goodies. We stayed in Grace's room with a balcony view of blue Lake Michigan. We would definitely stay again as Port Washington is a delightful and peaceful lakeside town with many beautiful places to visit.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Bobbie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RitaNelson, Owner at Port Washington Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Thank you, Bobbie, for sharing the sweet memories of your stay at our inn; it is heartwarming for us to hear that your time at Port Washington Inn has created memories that incline you to return.

We have had the pleasure of seeing many past guests since your stay with us; we are always honored when guests return. Often, both we and they are surprised at the passage of time since their last visit!

Iris were in bloom when you were here; roses and daylilies are adding color to our landscape now along with the blooms of lavender, yarrow, hostas, succulents, and astilbes.

This year we are appreciating the additional spots of color interwoven with the variety of foliage colors and textures. Recent rains and moderate temperatures have kept our landscape vibrant and fresh.

We look forward to your return whenever that may be:)

Rita & Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017

My husband and I enjoyed a peaceful 3 nights stay in a lovingly maintained historic room. A short walk to downtown and some good local restaurants plus views of the Lake! Hosts Dave and Rita are wonderful and provided excellent breakfasts and snacks. Not typical travel food - breakfasts were fresh, well prepared, nicely presented, thoughtful -farm to table. I greatly appreciated the glutton free items. The Inn is a relaxing spot on the hill. All around most enjoyable.

Room Tip: A beverage area is provided along with really good coffee in the morning outside your room (second floor).
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Heidi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews