We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
12
9
8
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
9
8
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini golfcampgroundcamperscabintrailercampfirepicnicwifi
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2015

We took our family camping trip here and we loved it so much, we got a permanent site!!The seasonal campers graciously took us in and made us feel like we had chosen the correct spot. This campground offers a wide variety of activity for the "kiddies" and more than enough entertainment for the adults. The employees have been extremely helpful and if you need anything you only need to ask and one of your neighbors is right there to lend a hand. You just don't find that anymore.

Room Tip: Get your reservations early, especially on holiday weekends.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JAMI W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile

Alot of family activities. Nice outdoor pool. Very nice showers and bathrooms(clean). Staff was exceptional. Some sites lack privacy. Check your access to your site if u are in the upper section. We have a 30ft trailer and some of the corners are tight with trees close to road. We were here for 9 days(Friday thru Saturday) in august and it gets busy on weekends.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2014

Stay clear of this property. Made reservation over phone and was told that check-in was 4:00pm to 10:00pm. They charged credit card within minutes. Arrived with family at 5:00pm on day booked. No one in office. Note on door said to call phone number. Called - no answer. Left message, but no response. Five hours later, after checking in to another property, I got ahold of someone. They acted very strange - like it was no big deal. Would not give a reason for the huge inconvenience. As of now, they have not credited my card either. Stay away.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
6  Thank Ryrld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2014

The campground is located well of a minor highway in a wooded area. The layout provides suitable camp sites for all from pull through sites for large RVs to intimate woodland campsites for tenters. The campground has all the amenities from full service campsites to planned hosted activities. This is a gem in this part of Wisconsin. WiFi service was available only at the club house.

Room Tip: Check sites for both access and necessary level before completing sign in. Some sites are very difficult to access and many are not at all level even though they may appear to be so. The area around the club house, swimming pool, and performance center are quite busy and loud at times.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jerry v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2014

We reserved 1 site and held one for pick up. After receiving 3 calls from the campground stating if we didn't reserve they needed the site, it seemed based on their frantic calls that they would be booked full, we let the second site go based on that. 5 days prior to arrival we had unforseen circumstances and called to cancel. (They have a 7 day cancel policy.) I was told they hold to that policy and I had a conversation with the owner asking them if someone called and wanted a site and took ours if they could refund the money. They said no way, they would't even try. Basically they were unaccomidating and we will not camp there in the future. I was glad we didn't join our friends because they were treated very rude by the permanent people. It sounds like bad business all around. I understand their policy but as a small campground in September in Wisconsin I would have hoped for more effort.

  • Stayed: September 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lynseedgall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews