We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
12
9
8
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
9
8
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mini golf campground campers cabin trailer campfire picnic wi
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

This is our third year coming to Sky High! We absolutely love this campground! It's clean, people are friendly and the views are spectacular! It's also pet friendly. I highly recommend this campground!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Joe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017 via mobile

We can't control the weather but we wanted to get out and camp with the warmer temps. The only reason it got four stars instead of five is that although they are open year round it's hard to get a hold of someone. The site we were on also had massive ruts in it and someone dumped their ashtray all over it. I understand that it's hard to monitor those during the off season but it was a little disapointing. I can't say much about the laundry and other facilities because we didn't use them. I can't wait to come up during the summer and see it with proper help and cleaning.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Abigail L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2016

We camped the weekend of camper appreciation weekend. If you camped here at least one time you can camp this weekend. For the whole weekend it cost you $25.00. You get a credit to use in their store. We picked up two 12 packs of beer. Good deal. Was a nice weekend. Restrooms never were cleaned. I think they were short on help.
The owner did check us in, I have worked with him through email, and have thought he could be more Friendly.
We will be back. A special campground to the family. Granddaughter was almost born there, so her birthday party has been celebrated there for the last eight years.
Pool, trails, small, and somewhat larger sites are available.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank minkmink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

The sites are not bad, some safety issues. The park is nice. Very clean bathrooms. Good concessions prices. The guy running the place is not a happy fellow, but we only saw him for check-in and check-out. Wouldn't want to have to work out a problem with him.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank HappyCamperandStuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2016

This is a nice campground that is away from the beaten path. Not really a great place for bigger campers, very tight corners to get to campsites. Office staff not the most responsive, although in the end, resolved issue with billing.

Room tip: Ask about easier ingress & egress, mapped route was difficult
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BGJ182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews