We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 by Wyndham Rice Lake(Rice Lake)(Great Value!)
US$67
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AmericInn by Wyndham Rice Lake(Rice Lake)(Great Value!)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Inn(Rice Lake)(Great Value!)
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
US$88
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pullman Motel(Rice Lake)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
58
14
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
58
14
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspaddle boatsview of the lakefire pithomemade cinnamon rollseach morningfree kayaksnew friendsnew ownersgreat updatesdog blanketinn keepersenjoy the viewowners and staffrelaxing weekendclose to townnice showerbed was comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

I was in town for a wedding and stayed for one night. I enjoyed the swing by the lake, nice place to watch the sunset. The room was very comfortable. Coffee and homemade cinnamon rolls were good also. I wish I could have stayed longer!

Stayed: December 2015, travelled solo
2  Thank stinkipete2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky P, Owner at Curriers Lakeview Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2016

Thank you so very much! We look forward to having you again!! Have a wonderful Christmas!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016

My husband and I stayed at Currier's this past weekend since we were coming to Rice Lake for a wedding, and we absolutely loved it! We stayed in room #6 (the Bear's Den!) on the 2nd floor. It had all the rustic decor you'd expect, but the amenities were all sufficiently up to par (nice shower, new sink, new toilet with good flushing power, nice soft towels and bedding, super comfy bed), so by no means were we "roughing it." All the rooms in this lodge face the lake and have some sort of outdoor seating. The sunrises and sunsets over Rice Lake were gorgeous, and my hubby and I enjoyed our morning coffee and cinnamon rolls out on the deck. We went for a morning kayak on the lake before the wedding (kayaks, canoes, paddle boats, etc were all provided). My husband brought his fishing gear and caught several blue gill right off the dock, steps from our room (he ended up throwing them back, but they have a fish cleaning shack with buckets/sink/whatever else you need). A few other friends from college also stayed at the lodge, so after the wedding we all sat around the campfire reminiscing about the good ol' days. The staff were very friendly, but stayed out of your hair. This particular weekend was probably the best time to visit as well, the fall foliage was at its peak but the temps were still mild (mid sixties during the day, a little cooler and crisp at night). Overall it was the perfect weekend getaway, and even though it's a 5 hour drive, we'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank dancerchic102990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky P, Owner at Curriers Lakeview Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2016

Thank you so very much! We look forward to seeing you again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Arrived just as the light was leaving the sky - but reflected from the mirror-smooth lake Sunrise provided almost the same experience in reverse - with the lake emerging glassy smooth from the night's fog. Stopped just for a night so was unable to take full advantage of the location. Room was very clean and some updates had been completed, I think. It looked like there were new curtains and new fixtures in the bathroom. Was in an upstairs room and both the deck and the stairs looked a little rickety. However, I could see they were working on repairing/rehabilitating. Breakfast was a big letdown, after I'd been told there was a Keurig coffee maker. No milk or cream. Only the powdered stuff.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank jonneh126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky P, Owner at Curriers Lakeview Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2016

Hello, thank you so very much for your comments and the review. We just purchased in the middle of August and are updating the entire property. As a lodge, rather than a hotel/motel, we did as a courtesy as our website states, offer fresh bakery from our local bakery-Barron Bakery, fresh seasonal fruit, the Keurig on 24 hours and organic coffee and teas. We do not have a restaurant license and are unable to offer refrigerated items such as creamers. We can only offer the powdered cream. We do hope that you will join us again, and while you are here, if we can do anything to make your stay exceptional, please let us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here on a Friday & Saturday night in room 14. Was greeted by a very friendly & professional receptionist. We were given great info on restaurants & things to do over weekend. Our room was OK. We thought it was cabin comfy, and had some nice decorations, but we found the carpet to be disgusting & dirty. We noticed a smell of dog as soon as we arrived in room. We ourselves have pets at home, so we aren't overly particular, but the carpet really smelled badly. The beds were comfy & the room otherwise was clean. Our view was of Rice Lake & it was nice. The table in chairs in room were very old & uncomfortable. We had to use the table to put our bags on as the entrance area only had room for one overnight bag. The morning cinnamon rolls were average (made at an out of town bakery), but the coffee service only had powdered creamer. We just felt disappointed in the overall vibe & quality of place, but we did have a relaxing time & that was nice. Not sure if we'd stay here again, but if we did, we'd request an updated room & we'd skip the am coffee service.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Iwasko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky P, Owner at Curriers Lakeview Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2016

Hello, I am so sorry that you were disappointed. I did discuss your concerns with our staff, we are a very small, family run lodge, and they were unaware of your concerns. I would have liked the ability to address this for a 5* review prior to ensure your stay was exceptional. We recently purchased the middle of August of this year and are renovating and updating all rooms. We are pet friendly, however, we do have rooms that do not allow pets and certainly could have moved to you another room to ensure your satisfaction. We state on our website that we offer fresh bakery from our local bakery, which is Barron Bakery, seasonal fruits and organic coffees and teas. We are not a hotel/motel and many lodges do not offer any complimentary breakfast items. We do not have a restaurant license and are not able to provide any refrigerated items such as creamer, only the powdered cream. We appreciate the ability to host you again and should you have any additional concerns, please direct them immediately to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Overall, we enjoyed our long weekend at Curriers. A few little speedbumps made for an interesting stay. Evidently we were the first guests of the season to fire up the heater in our room because the smoke alarm went off immediately. (We're guessing it was a summer's worth of dust roasting on the heating element.) Then there was the little eight-legged guest lurking inside the extra pillow that we pulled off the shelf. And, finally, the lobby is being remodeled so our first impression wasn't quite as picturesque as we had imagined. But those hiccups couldn't detract from the beautiful lakeside location, the genuinely caring and friendly proprietors, and the tasty cinnamon rolls and coffee waiting for us each morning. We only wish we had visited earlier in the year so we could take one of the free watercraft out for a spin. It was just too chilly to be out in a canoe. Next time!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TechGirl425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky P, Owner at Curriers Lakeview Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2016

Thank you so very much for your review and your input. I apologize for the unexpected critter and the smoke alarm, we definately will continue to move forward in providing exceptional service. The lobby will be beautiful when done and we look forward to providing you exceptional service on your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews