We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite Local Place for Bar Food”

Pastimes Pub & Grille
Ranked #6 of 36 Restaurants in Ripon
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Not fancy, but good food and good service. We particularly like the various fish selections that are served many of the days of the week, and of course on Friday (Friday night fish is an institution in Wisconsin.).

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2017

We had not been to Pastimes in a long time so this was our Sat. night destination. It was a near perfect Sat. night so we took our motorcycles and combined a nice ride with some GREAT food. Busy, but we were seated right away. They have either indoor or outdoor seating and both are very comfortable. Our drinks arrived and now we had to decide what to order from the varied menu. I had the pork chops and the were perfect. Nice and juicy, thick and grilled perfectly. I could only eat 1 and the other was taken home and made a GREAT sandwich the next week and still tasted as good. Wife had her favorite a cheeseburger and fries. Friends had pork chops and a wrap. Everyone enjoyed their food, the waitress returned several times to check on our food and drinks and was always cheerful and had a smile. Very fair prices and nice portions. When we were done their was no hurry to get us out the door and it was fun just to sit and enjoy the company. Always a WONDERFUL time at Pastimes.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Wisconsinbiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017

Six of us stopped there recently after golf. The Border motel gave us a pamphlet on this restaurant. We were please with the food and the sandwiches; service was friendly.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tdammen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

Great food, service...Hot, fast, value awesome. Always have had a great meal and cocktails. Can't go wrong at Pastimes!

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile

Out for a ride on the Harley, time to eat! Used TripAdvisor, found this place. Glad we did!! Tasty wings, great burger, friendly-fast service. A win-win all around!! Try it, you'll like it!!

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Marie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pastimes Pub & Grille also viewed

 

Been to Pastimes Pub & Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing