We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Black Bear Lodge(Saint Germain)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Whitetail Lodge(Saint Germain)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
25
2
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
2
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnext yearclubssuppernorthwoodsamenitiescabinsnow
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2017

After 25+ yrs of visiting Saint Germain, this was our 2nd time to Serenity Bay. We won't veer from that. Clean, peaceful relaxing and Cindy and her husband who run/manage all the cabins were very pleasant.
Our cabin was spotless and cozy. The views were awesome. Many amenities close by. Can't wait to go again next year!

Room Tip: Before mid June and after August are slower times to visit.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Scott K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016

This has always been my happy place. The cabins are comfortable and the resort is beautiful and quiet! A nice large beach to relax on, with a boat that is provided for each cabin. Easy driving distance to town, great supper clubs, golfing, and restaurants close by!

Room Tip: If you have little ones, ask for a cabin closest to the beach!
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank khd1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016

We have been going to Serenity Bay Resort for years. One week of pure relaxation and great fishing. The resort owners are the best and do every thing to make your stay memorable and comfortable. We have traveled a lot and vacationed a lot,but Serenity Bay is by far our favorite place to go.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patticakes55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2015

We stayed the week of Labor Day. Weather was unusually warm, but didn't affect our stay. Our first stay here and will surely come back again.
Very clean, quiet and relaxing area. All flat ground to the beach, fishing and boat areas, which made getting around very easy. The resort is well organized and our cabin was near spotless. You can see Bill & Mary, the ones running and upkeeping the resort, always cleaning, straightening, or doing something, to make sure guests stay are enjoyable. We had a wonderful time here.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary K, Manager at Serenity Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2015

Thanks so much Scott for your wonderful review. We enjoyed meeting you and your family and truly hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2015

After 10 years here I can say without a doubt it's the best resort here. From the spaciousness of the property, the clear water and sandy beach, and the cleanliness and upkeep of the individual cabins, Bill and Mary truly understand what it takes to make Serenity Bay special. Ample beach chairs, fire pit cleaned and stocked daily. Bill cleans the swimming area each morning to make sure there are no weeds. If any glitch arises, they are right there to address it. Good luck getting in but if you can, you won't regret it!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank Deanna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary K, Manager at Serenity Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2015

Thanks so much Deanna! Guests like you are what makes what we do such a joy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews