We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
54
30
11
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
54
30
11
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen living room stayed only one night door county small deck daily housekeeping dining table recently stayed here peninsula state park egg harbor great visit night stay fish creek rooms are clean great place to stay first floor enjoyed our stay
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2018

Both my husband and I loved our stay at The Inn at Little Sister Hill. Exceptional staff. Location perfect. Our 1 bedroom suite very comfortable; loved having a full kitchen and dining table; plus a private patio to enjoy evening wine and Wisconsin cheeses! Highly recommend this accommodation, you will want to return again!!

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor are stair-free for easier access.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T1544pl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise S, Manager at The Inn at Little Sister Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Thank you for your kind words - we are happy you enjoyed our resort and your visit to Door County!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018

Very comfortable, condo style accommodations in the woods. Quiet, grills and outdoor pool. Outside of Sister Bay, but not within walking distance. Always extremely clean, with daily housekeeping services.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank suzanne f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise S, Manager at The Inn at Little Sister Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Thanks for your positive review! We had a great opening weekend and also loved that spring weather! Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017

Selected this hotel from a travel site for a late fall visit. Unknown to us, seemed to be the last weekend for many places in Door County to be open; hence there were lots of people in the towns!

We had a room with a loft--we elected to sleep in the loft. Bed was average.

Although we did not cook, we bought some food for snacks--can't go to Door County in the fall without buying some of the local apples! Actually, I wish we had decided to cook. The kitchen was FULLY equipped with anything you/we needed. There was even a colander (noodle strainer) for my Italian pasta dishes!

There is a guest book on the coffee table. We were taken aback to find out that in the guest book was an entry from the ladies in my family that had stayed in that exact room in 2005!

The only drawback was the HVAC--it was a bit difficult to get the setting just right and it was a bit on the noisy side. Also, the TV was bit small for the room, but we did not spent a lot of time in the room.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mooring10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

The place was overall ok, old but maintenance was not bad. Some door handles in our unit did not work. for example: one of the handles for the bathroom door wouldn't lock (there were two doors) and the handle for the balcony door which opened to the outside wouldn't lock, there was a piece of wood placed to ensure no one from outside can enter.

The receptionist (apparently newly moved from Virgin Islands) at front desk during the day of the check-in made our start a bad one. We had booked a unit that can accommodate 6 adults and we were 4 adults and a kid. She made a big deal about not mentioning the kid when I checked in. She gave a lecture on fire codes etc .... completely unnecessary considering the size and capacity of the unit we booked.

We interacted with two other receptionists and our experience with them were fine.

Housekeeping was good and neat.

Location not bad.

Overall an ok choice for a door county stay.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank S B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

The Inn at Little Sister Hill is a great place to stay in Door County. This was our second stay, separated from the first by some 28 years. The property is well-located. It is not near the beach, although the waterfront is walkable. It is located in a pleasant spot of woods. While the buildings are vintage 1980’s, they are very well-maintained and the interiors are kept in good shape and good operating condition. They have quite complete and useful kitchens.

The beds are probably in need of refreshing, as they were the softest of our trip. Staff is friendly and there are extras available for longer stays, including bicycles, a pool and DVD rentals. We would definitely stay again, (probably sooner than another 28 years).

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TravelinMJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews