We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$95
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Sparta Trail Lodge(Sparta)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$84
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 by Wyndham Sparta(Sparta)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$70
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$50
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
145
14
2
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
145
14
2
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdisc golfhomemade granolapaul bunyanpresidential suitecross country skiinglog cabinget awaybacongarden suitethe barnplayer pianorelaxing weekendrolling hillsbeautiful propertybed and breakfasthappy birthdaytrout fishing
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

We were looking for a one night stay as we traveled through Wisconsin on our way to a final destination in Northern MInnesota. We love staying at places off the beaten path. We couldn't have been more pleased with our accommodations at Justin Trails Resort. Our cottage was adorable, beautifully appointed and in the most bucolic, charming setting. The grounds are filled with gorgeous perennials. We had a lovely breakfast of eggs, muffins, French toast, bacon and coffee, served on a farm table with open rafters above! It couldn't have been more charming! The owners, Don and Donna were kind and welcoming and even arranged a player piano rendition of "Happy Birthday" for me when they learned I was turning 56 the day we departed. We highly recommend this lovely Bed and Breakfast!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Rnjl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DJustin, Owner at Justin Trails Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

It was delightful to host you and your family for your birthday celebration in route to Northern Minnesota! Don & I look forward to your return visits!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Justin Trails is the perfect relaxing getaway for any couple or family looking to hit a reset button from the city life. Don & Donna were very welcoming and the Presidential Suite was Perfect for 2. Thank you Don & Donna

Room Tip: Presidential Suite had a Whirlpool for two!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Damon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DJustin, Owner at Justin Trails Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Thanks Damon! We love happy guests like you! Don & I look forward to your return visits!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

We stayed in the Garden Suite for a long holiday weekend and couldn't have enjoyed ourselves more. The morning view out of our bedroom window and the porch was absolutely breathtaking. The room had all the accommodations we needed including a large bathroom. The gardens around the property were magnificent. Donna was an amazing hostess and a wonderful cook - each homemade breakfast we enjoyed was even better than the last! Overall a wonderful stay - we hope to go back.

Room Tip: If you're looking for a great view - the Garden Suite is for you!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ericav951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DJustin, Owner at Justin Trails Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2017

Thank you, Erica! You are a gem of a guest! It's so much fun to host appreciative guests! Don and I look forward to your return visits!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend at Justin Trails. The property is breathtaking with rolling hills and trails to take long walks on. It was the perfect escape from a busy life back at home. We enjoyed Donna's breakfast each morning and our room (Lona's) was wonderful. It was spacious with a sitting area and jacuzzi tub. We biked the Elroy-Sparta bike trail on Saturday which is only a few miles away. Would highly recommend Justin Trails to anyone needing a peaceful time away!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank p05dbon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DJustin, Owner at Justin Trails Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

I'm happy that you found a peaceful escape! Thank you for your very kind review!
Don, Dawn and I look forward to your return visits!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

We camped at Justin Trails. The site was beautiful, private, and peaceful. What a lovely setting for a relaxing stay. And our dog loved it, too! And don't miss the breakfast! Don and Donna are amazing hosts. We will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ttroutkmoeller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DJustin, Owner at Justin Trails Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Thanks for being a happy camper! The Driftless Region scenery is spectacular! Don & I look forward to many return visits!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews