We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Justin Trails Resort
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus Sparta Trail Lodge(Sparta)(Great Value!)
US$99
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Sparta(Sparta)(Great Value!)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$138
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Tomah)(Great Value!)
US$46
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Tomah)(Great Value!)
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
135
14
2
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
135
14
2
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdisc golfhomemade granolapaul bunyancross country skiingpresidential suitelog cabinget awaygarden suitebaconplayer pianorolling hillsbeautiful propertythe barnrelaxing weekendbike trailbed and breakfasthappy birthday
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 157 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2018

My husband, myself and our furbaby Luna headed for a midweek getaway from St Paul, MN. This place was lovely! Luna had the best time playing with the resident dog, Heidi. We even took Heidi for a walk with us and her & Luna loved all the trails. We stayed in the Cottage and found it very spacious and comfy. Unfortunately there was no snow on the ground so we couldn't try out the snow tubing hill or snow shoeing but we still had a blast just admiring the beautiful grounds of the resort. Breakfast was delightful and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missy0207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DJustin, Owner at Justin Trails Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Thank you Missy! Don & I were delighted to have you visit us at Justin Trails Resort. We are happy you found our property so much fun! We look forward to your return visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

The lona sweet was neat, clean, and very nice; great for two. Also looks exactly like the photos on the site. The food there was very delicious! The owners are very nice people and make there guests feel right at home. Great for a weekend gateway; and very affordable. Absolutely loved the whirlpool! Would recommend this to anyone.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ashleigh O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DJustin, Owner at Justin Trails Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Thank you Ashleigh! Don and I loved serving you as happy guests! We look forward to your return visits.

We decided to rename Lona’s Suite to the Queen Suite because we were honoring Don’s grandmother whose name was Appalonia but called Lona. Most people don’t know how to pronounce and didn’t know what to expect.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018 via mobile

My wife and I booked five nights in the Little House on the Prairie for our honeymoon. We left after only one, as we were very disappointed with the cabin, especially when you consider the price.

The tub cannot be filled enough before running out of hot water. We were kept up at night by the sound of mice and the uncomfortable bed. The gas fire place, although pretty, is nowhere near adequate to heat the tiny cabin. Finally, our room was not ready at our agreed upon arrival time.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Matt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DJustin, Owner at Justin Trails Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Thank you for your review.

You were offered an upgrade to other lodging for no additional cost which you turned down. We released you from the cost of the additional nights.

We wish you many happy years together!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

Easy to get to yet it feels like you are worlds away. We stayed in the very well-appointed Cottage and found it to be clean, quiet and wonderfully warmed from the fireplace. It also had the most comfortable bed we have ever slept in! We made good use of the kitchen area with snacks and beverages we brought along, although we did not need lunch as the breakfasts were hearty with a great variety of made-to-order eggs, exceptional bacon, yogurt with homemade granola, muffins,an assortment of fruits, juices and coffees. We had planned to visit with friends in the LaCrosse area, but taking full advantage of the many amenities left us no time. Dawn was kind enough to give us an educational tour of the Elegant Barn as well as several of the other accommodations, while detailing the progression of the changes from a farm to a resort. We followed that with a 2 hour guided hike through the varied terrain of their gorgeous property, and a meet-and-greet with the llamas. We had supper in the area both nights, then returned to The Cottage for relaxation by the fire and in the tub. We look forward to returning to take advantage of the snowshoeing and tubing well as more hiking.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DJustin, Owner at Justin Trails Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Thank you! I’m so happy that you enjoyed our piece of heaven. We look forward to your return visits!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

Justin Trails was the perfect place for us to start our honeymoon week. My wife and I are big outdoors people and the land there was amazing. The Little House on the Prairie cabin was just the right size for us. The whirlpool tub was very relaxing. Donna's breakfast was a great way to start the days. It was more than I ever expected! We also got to take their Husky for a hike (or rather she took us for a hike!) I can't wait to get back in the summer to check out the disc golf courses. I'd also recommend hiking up to "the rock".

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DJustin, Owner at Justin Trails Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Thanks Brad! What a great way to begin your new life chapter as a married couple! Congrats to you and best wishes to your beautiful wife! Don and I look forward to your return visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews