We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too much air freshener”

Spooner Family Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 37 Restaurants in Spooner
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast
Description: New Family Restaurant in Spooner, WI. Opened on September 29th 2014. We serve breakfast all day long. Good service, Great Prices, and the Best food in town. You won't be disappointed. From our family, to yours!
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

The food here is good, not excellent, but good. Prices are reasonable. But there is an overwhelming smell of air freshener. Even the napkins smell like it. It effects how the food tastes. Service was prompt and efficient.

Thank kandy218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2017

Over cooked eggs, tough, rubbery pancakes, bland sausage, under cooked bacon. Wife & I won't eat here again.

Thank oldcarguy50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cccccc D, Manager at Spooner Family Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Hi,
We are sorry about your experience at our restaurant.It is our goal to make sure every customer leaves our restaurant happy. But was your server made aware of your dissatisfaction?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

If you are in the area and hungry, this is a good place to eat. The service was quick and friendly, the booths had plenty of room and the they offered a big range of options to choose from. Right on the main road with plenty of parking.

Thank portfigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

Great food and fast friendly service. The breakfast is the best especially the breakfast bowls. Wide variety of food served fast and hot.

Thank ejk62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Boring traditional American cuisine. Heat and eat. Like a dennys or maybe Applebee's. No character or personality in the restaurant. Attentive staff.

Thank ShugahShane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cccccc D, Manager at Spooner Family Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2017

First, I would like to thank you for dining at our restaurant and please bear with me as I am trying to understand your frustration. We are not a franchise, we are locally owned family restaurant.I am not sure with what expectations you walked in into a restaurant that serves traditional American food?! And to clear the air we do not serve anything " Straight out of Sysco truck " .If you need any clarification about your misunderstanding about our company you can reach us any time at 715 635 3565 . We will be more than happy to change your opinion about us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Spooner Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing