We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Love CI&S, but not this one” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Stevens Point

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Stevens Point
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Stevens Point
Certificate of Excellence
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love CI&S, but not this one”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2011

I usually stay at CI&S, but this one had a lot to be desired. Stayed in a whirlpool suite. Room had musty odor. Comforter had large fecal stain, but the manager replaced it. Walls are paper thin. The pool's heater must not have been working - colder than ice water - one step in and yikes! One positive - very good breakfast and offered cookies and fruit as snacks. I won't use this hotel again, but will continue to visit other CI&S.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    69
    22
    12
    2
See reviews for
85
31
14
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2011

The reviews for this place are spot on! Excellent accomodations, huge room very nicely appointed. There is a flat screen television in the room, plus another smaller one in the bathroom!

Service was excellent -- a ring was lost in the room and staff was very helpful to assist and they found it!

The breakfast is fantastic -- as good as you'll find anywhere else -- and included.

The rates for the room were fair and up front. Check in was quick and easy. I was pleased not to see "trickery" some competitors used in quoting a lower nightly rate plus additional guest fee.

Definitely a good experience and one I would like to repeat.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ross C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsford
Level Contributor
112 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2011

The country inn and suites offered clean spacious rooms, free wi-fi, and a sumptuous breakfast. Except for one night clerk other staffers were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank javo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2011

To start with the positives - the bed was very comfortable, the room was pretty clean and the breakfast buffet was nice.
On the downside...I didn't sleep well because of all the noise. The rooms are not very sound-proof and I could hear tires squealing and such outside all night long. Being it's a college town, there seem to be an awful lot of "enthusiastic" drivers all night long. also, the carpeting was in the process of being replaced, so i could also hear peoples movements being echoed through the hallway...but would imagine that once the carpet is replaced that will be better.
Mixed responses from the staff..we walked in..carrying our overnight bags..and approached the front desk, the two young men just stared at us blankly. No "hello"..no "can I help you"..just sort of deer in the headlights staring. My significant other pulled out his credit card and waggled it in front of them and then finally one of them asked "Did you want to check in?". The young lady working in the morning was exceptionally friendly and polite though.
Room itself was nice enough..but I did think it was weird that the coffee maker was situated 3 feet from the toilet. there was no way I was drinking coffee from that coffee maker.

Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank zillymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2011

I should have stayed across the street at the Comfort Inn. The heat grate was filthy, the coffee pot wasn't cleaned from the prior visit and the person i told, didn't seem to care.
No way would I let this hotel keep the marks of Country Inn & Suites nor woukd I stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BigBoar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beckylove, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Stevens Point, responded to this review, 23 March 2011
I am pleased to inform you that we are in the process of renovating the entire hotel from top to bottom. Everything in the rooms will be new from the wall coverings and window treatments to the carpet, furniture, and duvets on the beds. I invite you to return and see our new look. I am confident you will be pleased with the changes we are making. Thank you.
Becky Love
General Manager
Country Inn & Suites
Stevens Point
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stevens Point hotels
5.7 km away
Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center
0.1 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 12 in Stevens Point
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
3.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Stevens Point
5.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids
0.1 km away
Days Inn & Suites Stevens Point
Days Inn & Suites Stevens Point
#9 of 12 in Stevens Point
3.0 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Stevens Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Stevens Point

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Stevens Point
Address: 301 Division Street North, Stevens Point, WI 54481
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Stevens Point
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Stevens Point
Price range (per night): RM373 - RM635
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Stevens Point 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the fresh baked cookies at the front desk to the cozy lobby fireplace, you'll feel right at home at Country Inn & Suites in Stevens Point. You'll love our spacious, comfortable guest rooms and our new 50 person meeting room is great for business meetings or social gatherings. Be Our Guest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, AAE Travel Pte Ltd and Agoda so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Stevens Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Stevens Point
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Stevens Point Hotel Stevens Point
Country Inn Stevens Point
Stevens Point Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing