We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friday Fish Fry”
Review of Marie's Hideaway

Marie's Hideaway
Ranked #3 of 8 Restaurants in Stone Lake
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed 5 October 2019 via mobile

We were passing through on a Friday night and discovered they feature fish dinners on Fridays. We both had the fried fish (all you can eat) dinner for $14.99. It comes with a cup of soup with roll and choice of either baked potato or French fries. You are served three nice pieces of fish... which was more than we could eat. Atmosphere is casual- servers are pleasant and fast. There were many other delicious sounding options on the menu too!

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank 734cindye
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2019 via mobile

After many times of passing through Stone Lake and seeing this little place on the corner across from the grocery store, we decided to try it despite the fact there was a party bus in their parking lot. The party bus was a bunch of guys that just came from a golf course in Hayward on their way home?? Wherever that is! They were having fun! We sat at the bar and had a couple drinks then moved to a table to eat. I had to have the spaghetti w/meatballs and a side salad because it’s known for Italian food. Omg...best spaghetti ever!! Even better than mine! And the the salad was to die for!!! My husband had the Italian beef w/cheese and that was great too. He tried my spaghetti and said next time...and there will definitely be a lot of next times...he’s having the spaghetti. Frank, the owner, makes all his own sauce and meatballs. He even served us! Awesome food!!! Great place! Can’t wait to go back!!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank scooterpieWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 May 2019

Stopped for the Friday Night Fish Fry dinner as we were passing through town. We were very pleased with the food offerings. I had the deep fried fish, and is was nicely battered with flaky fish. Wonderful. My friend had the baked fish and she said it was very well prepared and surprisingly delicious. The food was plentiful, and the service was excellent. We will definitely stop again.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 March 2019

nice place to stop and have a cocktail or two! Decent food mostly sandwiches. Right in downtown Stone Lake

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Bruce E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 January 2019 via mobile

I love living in a small town. Even better is living in a small town with great dinning venues, and Marie's Hideaway is one of them.
We meet friends there often for lunch,any Italian dish is great.
We often order fish Fry's and prime rib dinners to go on weekends. Both dinners are great.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank 204bills
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Marie's Hideaway also viewed

 

Been to Marie's Hideaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.