We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Maritime Inn(Sturgeon Bay)(Great Value!)
US$126
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Music Motel(Sturgeon Bay)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$299
US$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Lace Inn(Sturgeon Bay)(Great Value!)
US$170
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cliff Dwellers Resort(Sturgeon Bay)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stone Harbor Resort(Sturgeon Bay)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
22
18
8
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
18
8
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew ownersgolf weekendmini fridgecontinental breakfastrooms are spacious and cleanin great shapestayed for two nightsdoor countybeautiful sceneryrelaxing weekendwould stay here againroom was largedehumidifierpropertypastoralbalconywifi
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2017

Nice, quiet, and clean...peaceful setting just north of Sturgeon Bay but far enough out of town to give one a pastoral feel to their stay...the pool and jacuzzi are permanently closed but it's nice to sit on upstairs balcony and watch the golfers hit their approach shots...

Room Tip: I prefer a room near the south end...unfortunately the pool and jacuzzi have been filled with sand/rock...quiet and peaceful setting.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jbourgouin59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GolfCherryHills, Manager at Cherry Hills Golf & Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Thanks for staying with us, we appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

We stayed for one night, before meeting up with friends at a vacation rental. Cherry Hills was peaceful, and spotless. It is not a fancy place, but perfect for a short stay, nice and secluded but also close to town.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mtcpetersen3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GolfCherryHills, Manager at Cherry Hills Golf & Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Thanks for staying with us, we appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

Great place to stay. Courteous service with friendly staff and reasonable golf prices especially if you stay there. New owners are updating and working on making things nice. Bar on-site also serves food. Parking outside room.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Pam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GolfCherryHills, Manager at Cherry Hills Golf & Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Thanks for staying with us, we appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

We stayed at Cherry Hills last weekend and had a great time. The rooms are spacious and clean with a patio area and chairs to view the gold course. Nice little bar area where we were able to watch the Brewers game. Secluded and quiet but only a few minutes drive to Sturgeon Bay. We will stay here again when in the area.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank PlantManager530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GolfCherryHills, Manager at Cherry Hills Golf & Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Thanks for staying with us, we appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

The hotel is nice. The room was large and had a nice patio. The bed was very comfortable. Our view was the golf course and an empty pool. It was very quiet and in a quiet rural area. We weren't familiar with Door County and it's attractions. The hotel is 15 - 30 miles from the touristy areas. The golf course was in great shape and has some wide fairways and good for beginning golfers like ourselves. The staff was helpful and friendly. They need to hire more people as each staffer was working the front desk, the bar and grill, housekeeping and the golf course register at various times. They let us check out late on our last day. The staff is definitely trying. The owners have put some money into the hotel and golf course. I hope they keep upgrading everything and I'd come back.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank davidmA9661GH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GolfCherryHills, Manager at Cherry Hills Golf & Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Thanks for staying with us, we appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews