We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cherry Hills Golf & Lodge
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Sturgeon Bay
Reviewed 15 August 2017

The hotel was the best place we stayed in our 4 night excursion to Wisconsin. The room was clean and comfortable. We ate at the bar and the food was wonderful. The morning breakfast was perfect for those who don't eat a full breakfast. The staff was very nice and friendly. All in all, wish we could have stayed there the entire trip,

Room Tip: pretty view, very quiet, great for a couple who don't have kids.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank amp_nap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GolfCherryHills, Manager at Cherry Hills Golf & Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for staying with us, we appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (46)
There are newer reviews for Cherry Hills Golf & Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2017

Nice, quiet, and clean...peaceful setting just north of Sturgeon Bay but far enough out of town to give one a pastoral feel to their stay...the pool and jacuzzi are permanently closed but it's nice to sit on upstairs balcony and watch the golfers hit their approach shots...

Room Tip: I prefer a room near the south end...unfortunately the pool and jacuzzi have been filled with sand/r...
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jbourgouin59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GolfCherryHills, Manager at Cherry Hills Golf & Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for staying with us, we appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

We stayed for one night, before meeting up with friends at a vacation rental. Cherry Hills was peaceful, and spotless. It is not a fancy place, but perfect for a short stay, nice and secluded but also close to town.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mtcpetersen3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GolfCherryHills, Manager at Cherry Hills Golf & Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for staying with us, we appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

Great place to stay. Courteous service with friendly staff and reasonable golf prices especially if you stay there. New owners are updating and working on making things nice. Bar on-site also serves food. Parking outside room.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Pam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GolfCherryHills, Manager at Cherry Hills Golf & Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for staying with us, we appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

We stayed at Cherry Hills last weekend and had a great time. The rooms are spacious and clean with a patio area and chairs to view the gold course. Nice little bar area where we were able to watch the Brewers game. Secluded and quiet but only a few minutes drive to Sturgeon Bay. We will stay here again when in the area.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank PlantManager530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GolfCherryHills, Manager at Cherry Hills Golf & Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for staying with us, we appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sturgeon Bay
4.6 km away
Best Western Maritime Inn
Best Western Maritime Inn
#3 of 17 in Sturgeon Bay
516 reviews
2.1 km away
Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort
37.6 km away
Coachlite Inn of Sister Bay
Coachlite Inn of Sister Bay
#4 of 17 in Sister Bay
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.5 km away
Sister Bay Inn
Sister Bay Inn
#8 of 17 in Sister Bay
76 reviews
18.9 km away
The Landing Resort
The Landing Resort
#4 of 7 in Egg Harbor
215 reviews
8.2 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sturgeon Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cherry Hills Golf & Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cherry Hills Golf & Lodge

Address: 5905 Dunn Rd, Sturgeon Bay, WI 54235-8970
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Sturgeon Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Sturgeon Bay
Price Range: RM432 - RM604 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cherry Hills Golf & Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cherry Hills Golf & Lodge lies in the heart of beautiful Door County Wisconsin. With an 18 hole golf course, driving range, and bar & grill this resort is the ultimate golf getaway. Every room has a walk out balcony overlooking the 9th green and is just a few steps away from the golf shop and first tee. With a friendly staff, fun atmosphere and great golf course Cherry Hills is a great place to stay, play and relax in Door County. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Cherry Hills Golf & Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cherry Hills Golf & Lodge Sturgeon Bay, WI - Door County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing