We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Great Experience!

Absolutely loved the tour. Sophie was an amazing guide and made the experience very enjoyable. She... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
nicoleeJ2720KX
Sophie tour is the best!

Great experience !!!!We had a fantastic time with Sophie! My first time kayaking and she made it... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
marycarolk
,
Louisville, Kentucky, United States
Read all 122 reviews
  
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
111
7
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
111
7
3
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2021

Four of us did a cave tour with Gordon. We loved it. Was a nice way to spend the morning. It’s more of a shoreline tour with a turnaround in a small cave. Our guide had some good historical information and was and enjoyable guide. I would do another kayak outing here!

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank L6691KAnancyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dane S, Hospitality Manager at Peninsula Kayak Company, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2021

We certainly hope you do come out on another kayak outing here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2021 via mobile

We had the most amazing time with Claire! She was beyond helpful not only on the tour but recommending great places to go in door county for the rest of our trip! The kayaking trip was the highlight of our vacation and we would definitely go again!

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank Lilyjohnston2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dane S, Owner at Peninsula Kayak Company, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2021

So glad you were able to join us and hopefully we will see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2021

Thoroughly enjoyed the Wetlands/Clark Lake tour with Sophie as our tour guide. She provided us great information about the wetlands, was knowledgeable about Clark Lake and shared where the sandbar and beach were. Sophie has an absolutely delightful personality and provided us with an amazing experience!! Thank you for taking our photo!

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank Z344FEmaryp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dane S, Front Office Manager at Peninsula Kayak Company, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2021

It's cool that you and Sophie had such a great trip! You'll have to come back and come on a Cave Point trip sometime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2021 via mobile

Beautiful day and we had a very good experience with Peninsula Kayak.

Except for two things. First major one was that we did not get to go in the cave, as the waves were . We will just try another time hopefully. The second thing was a bit annoying. They told us to leave our phones behind as the guide will take plenty of pictures. He only took one series of photos in rapid succession ( so basically one photo). Luckily, I do not take easily on other people's promises, so I had my phone and took many beautiful photos and short videos. Made my wife and mo-in-law very happy !

Thank Cristian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dane S, Owner at Peninsula Kayak Company, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2021

Thank you for joining us, we really appreciate the review! The weather is what it is and that is all part of the experience of kayaking Lake Michigan. As for advising our guests not to bring their phones on the water, we let everybody know they are welcome to bring them, but they do so at their own risk. That is why we rent waterproof phone cases with carabiners, so people have the option of bringing their own phones if they would like to do so. The guide taking your photos is a free alternative that we offer to people who might worry about accidentally dropping their phone into Lake Michigan. We want everybody to have some memorable photos of their experience. We also want them to do so comfortably without taking any risks with which they are not comfortable. Thanks again for coming out and hopefully we will see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2021 via mobile

Our tour guide (short haired Kyle) was just great and offered lots of inside information about what we were seeing during the Cave Point kayak tour. He was patient with us as we asked plenty of questions. You could tell he loved being around people and was enjoying his job as our guide. I recommend the company and Kyle with a big thumbs up!

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank shleebog
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dane S, Public Relations Manager at Peninsula Kayak Company, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2021

Thank you for the review! Hopefully we will see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews