We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (579)
Filter reviews
579 results
Traveller rating
244
194
97
31
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
244
194
97
31
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews door county pool and hot tub microwave and refrigerator room was clean breakfast area first floor biscuits and gravy free breakfast yogurt pleasant stay excellent breakfast very nice hotel great place to stay would stay here again convenient location desk clerk hot breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 579 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2018

Very nice hotel. Really great if you are traveling with a dog. We were on the first floor at the exit. No stairs for our older dog. Nice pool and hearty breakfast with variety each day. Taylor at the front desk was very sweet and accommodating. Autumn from the cleaning staff was also very nice. This hotel was what I expect from Best Western.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Pioneer55803959348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018

Very good breakfast! Friendly Staff! Big enough room. Young adults drinking and making loud noises in pool area, making it unpleasant to swim or go in hot tub. Bathroom facilities could be better. Toilets should be higher!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sightsee564336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2018

The Best Western Maritime Inn in Sturgeon Bay is always our choice because it is reasonably priced and staying there is always pleasant. The desk clerks are friendly and helpful. The lobby is spacious with a comfortable couch and matching chairs. A big fireplace and huge wall mounted TV add to hanging out to watch ball games. They have a machine that offers coffee and hot water 24/7 and I enjoy the cocoa mix. Breakfast is varied and tasty and the dining room is very large and overlooks the large indoor pool. Its location is only 45 minutes north of Green Bay and it serves as a gateway to sightsee all over the scenic Door County peninsula.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jeff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018

In Door County...the hotel doesn't need to be fabulous. For us, it needs to be clean, reliable, convenient, and friendly - this Best Western is. I forgot my earrings on the bathroom counter - we weren't on the highway yet and got a phone call. So sweet and accommodating.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

Disabled will have a hard time. NO elevator. NO grab bars. Limited grab bars in the disabled room
However hotel was clean and fairly well equipped.
So without the disability I would give it a 3 because Of no elevator. Really hard to get the bags up those stairs.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews