We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most amazing and thoughtful B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Chanticleer Guest House
Ranked #5 of 15 Sturgeon Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

May and Darrin are two incredibly welcoming and friendly caretakers- as well as their pets, (see picture attached) Jack and George. The grounds are expansive and gorgeous and the suites are equally beautiful and comfortable.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jessica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 165 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2017

Even though it's a bit of a drive to the more "popular" areas of Door County, we wouldn't stay anywhere else. The property is beautiful and very well maintained. We've stayed in the main house as well as a cabin and both were great. It has the feel of a bed and breakfast but it's also very private. Breakfast is delivered in a cute little basket so you can eat in the privacy of your room. And, it was absolutely delicious! If you stay in one of the cabins, you do have to pick your breakfast basket up at the main house. This was a small inconvenience. We explored all of Door County and were always happy to get back to the Chanticleer! And, don't forget to grab some fresh baked cookies in the afternoon!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

Excellent in every way. Darrin was attentive and helpful, and fun to talk to. Room is quiet, has great amenities, and delicious breakfasts. Beautiful grounds and close to shopping and sites. Loved it!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank debbot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darrin D, Owner at Chanticleer Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

I'm still smiling from your story of getting "almost" lost in Door County! It was a pleasure taking care of the two of you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

Absolutely beautiful!!! Quiet place, very friendly staff and they even bring a yummy breakfast to your room! Very relaxing place. A jet tub big enough for two and a fireplace in the room. Love the decor.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darrin D, Owner at Chanticleer Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Thank you for the wonderful review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

We have been coming to The Chanticleer for 24 years, and it is the one experience in our lives that exceeds our expectations EVERY time. From the blissful heated swimming pool to the absolutely gorgeous grounds (and big hammock) to the best coffee, juice, and B & B breakfast on the planet, none of it ever fails to disappoint. This year the hiking trails are even bigger and broader, and there are new benches and a picnic table by the fish pond to enjoy. We are so grateful that Darrin and Bryon continue to provide the most peaceful, relaxing, and comfortable get-away we've ever had.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Travelmaven018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darrin D, Owner at Chanticleer Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

We always love seeing you walk through our door! Thank you, again, for staying with us and enjoy the rest of your summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sturgeon Bay
1.7 km away
Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort
22.4 km away
The Ashbrooke
The Ashbrooke
#1 of 7 in Egg Harbor
410 reviews
2.3 km away
Best Western Maritime Inn
Best Western Maritime Inn
#4 of 17 in Sturgeon Bay
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.0 km away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#2 of 8 in Ephraim
822 reviews
30.8 km away
Homestead Suites
Homestead Suites
#3 of 10 in Fish Creek
245 reviews
21.4 km away
The Landing Resort
The Landing Resort
#4 of 7 in Egg Harbor
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chanticleer Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chanticleer Guest House

Address: 4072 Cherry Rd, Sturgeon Bay, WI 54235-8971
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Sturgeon Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Sturgeon Bay
Price Range: RM749 - RM889 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Chanticleer Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chanticleer Guest House is located on 80 private acres, just north of Sturgeon Bay, WI. We offer 8 bed and breakfast suites, as well as 4 luxury cabins, for rent through out the year. Our in-ground heated pool is open from Memorial Day until Labor Day. All of our accommodations offer double whirlpool tubs, fire places, private bathrooms with showers and a delicious, homemade breakfast delivered to your room each morning. We are also a working sheep farm, with lambing season from March until May. Please contact us with questions and we hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Chanticleer Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chanticleer Guest House Hotel Sturgeon Bay
Chanticleer Guest House Sturgeon Bay, WI - Door County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing