We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Maritime Inn(Sturgeon Bay)(Great Value!)
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Music Motel(Sturgeon Bay)(Great Value!)
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$299
US$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Lace Inn(Sturgeon Bay)(Great Value!)
US$170
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cliff Dwellers Resort(Sturgeon Bay)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stone Harbor Resort(Sturgeon Bay)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveller rating
149
11
5
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
149
11
5
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstamarack cabinthe barnwalking trailsgrand suitesunflower roompicnic basketchocolate chip cookiessheep grazingget awayloft roomdoor countyevery morningbig breakfastpecan french toastbig basketguesthouse offerspool side
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 168 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Even though it's a bit of a drive to the more "popular" areas of Door County, we wouldn't stay anywhere else. The property is beautiful and very well maintained. We've stayed in the main house as well as a cabin and both were great. It has the feel of a bed and breakfast but it's also very private. Breakfast is delivered in a cute little basket so you can eat in the privacy of your room. And, it was absolutely delicious! If you stay in one of the cabins, you do have to pick your breakfast basket up at the main house. This was a small inconvenience. We explored all of Door County and were always happy to get back to the Chanticleer! And, don't forget to grab some fresh baked cookies in the afternoon!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

Excellent in every way. Darrin was attentive and helpful, and fun to talk to. Room is quiet, has great amenities, and delicious breakfasts. Beautiful grounds and close to shopping and sites. Loved it!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank debbot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darrin D, Owner at Chanticleer Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

I'm still smiling from your story of getting "almost" lost in Door County! It was a pleasure taking care of the two of you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

Absolutely beautiful!!! Quiet place, very friendly staff and they even bring a yummy breakfast to your room! Very relaxing place. A jet tub big enough for two and a fireplace in the room. Love the decor.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darrin D, Owner at Chanticleer Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Thank you for the wonderful review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

We have been coming to The Chanticleer for 24 years, and it is the one experience in our lives that exceeds our expectations EVERY time. From the blissful heated swimming pool to the absolutely gorgeous grounds (and big hammock) to the best coffee, juice, and B & B breakfast on the planet, none of it ever fails to disappoint. This year the hiking trails are even bigger and broader, and there are new benches and a picnic table by the fish pond to enjoy. We are so grateful that Darrin and Bryon continue to provide the most peaceful, relaxing, and comfortable get-away we've ever had.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Travelmaven018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darrin D, Owner at Chanticleer Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

We always love seeing you walk through our door! Thank you, again, for staying with us and enjoy the rest of your summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

This guest house is so peaceful and quiet. Great place for romance, peace and quiet and even a wedding! The heated pool is an added bonus. Sheep farm, deer and turkeys abound. Walking trails. We stayed in the restored granary which was made into beautiful suites. There are also four cabins available. Breakfast delivered to your door. The afternoon cookies were yummy too! I will return, soon!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Sharon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews